Poets logo

8

poem

By peachPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Constantly being told I’m beautiful but I’m beautiful but not in these clothes and beautiful but I can lose some weight so more people recognise me I play Russian roulette for the spoon fork and a knife the mirror is cracked in three places and I have been staring at myself for this way for years and years and years I dream to live a life where are beautiful without anybody’s but behind it be right now seems impossible because being skinny is it anyway people notice you is it only way you can be someone in this world and I just don’t get it

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.