Poets logo

7,305

4/6/22

By ElizabethPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
7,305
Photo by Estée Janssens on Unsplash

7,305 days

Each one a new chance to learn and grow

7,305 sunrises

Each one painting the sky in a myriad of colors

7,305 sunsets

Each one giving way to a quiet night under the stars

I’ve lived through some really great moments

And I’ve lived through some I’d rather forget

But through each of these,

I’ve been surrounded by those I love

7,305 memories

Every experience unique to me

It’s been a long journey,

made up of many little pieces

7,305 days have gone by,

Not one the same as one before

Each one’s brought learning, sunrises, and sunsets

And here’s to 7,305 more

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Elizabeth

College student, writer, artist :)

I mainly write poetry, I'm currently working on compiling and publishing a book of poems themed around Spring. Any works here with the subtitle "Spring: The Anthology" will be a part of that collection.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit.2 months ago

    Nice work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.