Poets logo

3 Wishes

What if I never see myself ever be anything more than what I’ve already become?—“Bad Idea” - 'Waitress The Musical'

By Alexia VillanuevaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
"I want to be happy.”“Then why aren’t you?”“Because no matter how hard I try or how much I want it… I can’t.

A friend once brought up the talks of magic lamps and genies. At the moment I brought of the special fact of 3 wishes. 3 wishes to ask for anything.

Yet, just because you wish for something, it doesn't mean you'll be fucking happy.

I'm too scared to allow myself to be happy... yet, no one gets why. The more your heart has been broken and cheated... Do you start thinking what's the point of wishing?

Yet, with the three wishes I know what I would have done...

1.) Start over with my ex and not make the same mistakes

2.) Wish I never had a miscarriage

3.) Change my body (Too look the way I've always wanted to)

We all have wishes that we want to be granted but are they really that deep and important?

Are they worth using three wishes for? Are we that important to have them answered when God doesn't always answer?

I stare in a mirror sometimes wondering, what's wrong with me? Why can't I find love? Why do I get so depressed? Why are my arms full of cuts?

Moreover, why do I push away the people who love me into other individuals?... I break trust like I'm cracking heart's open and spilling acid and poison.

I want to wish for so much but why should I?

Is wish ever easy?

No, it is not because the hardest decisions always come in the easiest of days but the worst of nights.

Maybe... I would only wish for one thing...

and that would be to go back to being pregnant and

never losing that child.

Three wishes do not mean anything to me anymore,

they mean crap to me. They're just another gamble because,

why take 3? When I only need one wish.

Mama misses you, Raza.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.