Poets logo

3 Monkeys

Corporate Poem

By Yasemin Yiğit KuruPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
2
created with Bing Copilot

Authority, intimidate the employee, said he,

Every step, let them tremble, watch behind.

Instead, trust, believe in your team said I,

Walk together, overcome the grind.

Control, impose, give a blow, said he,

Freedom's just a dream, in this realm to find.

Instead, support, be there, I said,

When needed, stand firm, never leave behind.

Pressure, coercion, every moment, he said

Crush to rise others down.

Instead, plea, work together, said I,

Rise together, with your team abound.

Respect, don't bow, don't bend, said he

Ego shouldn't reign, no one's sound except yours.

Instead, inspire from Ataturk, I said,

Respect isn't earned through fear.

Ego, only I, said he,

No one else's voice.

For instance, innovations, I said,

You can't go further on your own

Demand, make tremble with each step said he

Don't let them question your orders

Instead, peace, trust, I say,

Stronger together, in harmony

The matter is, treat the worker as a tool, said he

Measure by work, expect no more.

Instead, education, guidance, I said,

Find the talents, send to space.

The issue is, exploitation, all power I rule, said he,

The worker's obedience, my power's core.

Instead, shut up, said I,

No need to argue with three monkeys,

no more.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Yasemin Yiğit Kuru

an engineer who loves reading and writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani25 days ago

    I like your poetry style!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.