Poets logo

3:00 Am Thoughts

A Poem

By Sahil PatelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
3:00 Am Thoughts
Photo by Sage Friedman on Unsplash

I know I have lot to say,

However, I never said what I felt.

Why is it so,

We’ve hidden so much,

Of what we’ve felt,

In the corners of our heart,

Refusing to open up,

Out of fear of being hurt again.

I know, there are lots of pain inside our heart,

There are lots of secrets that you never shared,

There are lost of failures which you faced by yourself,

There are lost of doubts makes you feel not enough,

I know you feel not good enough,

You feel not worthy enough,

You feel unloved and uncared,

I know you want to scream,

And cry loudly.

Sometimes, I just want to feel nothing.

But, it’s impossible to feel nothing.

I don’t know how to tell the people,

About the shit that goes through in my mind.

After all we aren’t able to fight with our thoughts,

We all have to beg ourselves to hold on and be strong.

We all have to make ourselves believe in ourselves.

We all have to inspire ourselves.

So, have faith in yourself,

Don’t try to fight with yourself,

And sleep.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.