Poets logo

2 OF A KIND

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
2 OF A KIND
Photo by Rafael Garcin on Unsplash

Don’t know why you’re leaving man

Some things I don’t understand

Grew up together side to side....

In the end you had a plan

I thought I was your biggest fan

Maybe not the biggest fan

You jumped on a different ride....

Things are getting outta hand

Clock Is ticking my evil plan

See Haychie as righteous man?

You know I can change the tide....

With my upper hand

You know what the Viper can

Do with his evil plan

With this beast.... Inside

Spray you ‘till you get a tan

That’s why I had to change my ride

With you fricking by my side

You took me to the fiery hell....

Now smokes applied

Let me take you for a drive

Epping Forest where we’ll arrive

Hope my wish goes to well....

Bury the Viper burnt alive

That’s the side I hope It dies

Cry tonight just check my eyes

Can’t deny I’m a normal guy

I will try keep my head held high

I’m driven to a point I see

Best version of myself for free

Same person like with no degree

Hand someone now I can be

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.