Poets logo

2:07am

Thoughts

By GodsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
2:07am
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

It’s 2:07 am

All I can think about is you

Us

What could’ve been

What should’ve been

The ups and downs

The good and bad

The pain we’ve caused each other

Yet the love we shared

A love so beautiful

A love unique

One I’ll probably never find again

I don’t even know what I’m doing

Because you I am genuinely broken

All I know is I miss you

And I want you here

I can’t eat

I can’t breathe

I can’t sleep

What about our baby ?

Are we really that far gone ?

Are you just being stubborn ?

Am I just blind ?

I don’t know

You know ?

I miss you

I love you

I pray for you

I pray for us

We can get through this

I know it in my heart

I’m just hard to love

I don’t trust

I don’t believe

I don’t have patience

I’m not the best person

I am probably not good for you

Or you for me

Selfishly I want this love

More than anything

You have no idea

But yet you really do

I love strong

I love YOU

I love US

I love your smile

Your eyes

Your smell

Your heart

Listening to you breath

Watching you sleep

I love you princess

You know I do

It’s 2:07am

And I’m thinking bout you.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Godson

I finally found a place where I can openly speak my mind through my writing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Godson (Author)about a year ago

    Appreciate the support.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.