Poets logo

10 Things I Hate About YouTube

-I don't need Premium, lads

By jamie hardingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

10 Things I Hate About YouTube

I hate the way You link to things, And the way You cut to ads

I hate the way You drive your swag—I don't need Premium, lads

I hate Your big dumb comments bro's, And the way they blank my mind

I hate You so much it makes me click, Away for a little time

I hate the way Your algorithms, seem engaged to my mind's eye

I hate the way You know what makes me laugh, Worse than You make me cry,

I hate it when You're not around, And when Your loading stalls,

But mostly I hate the way I don't hate You, Not even close, Not even a little bit, Not even at all.

Original lyrics

With thanks to the essayists at IPL.org and Billy Shakespeare

and to YouTube. Thanks. Love ya really

social commentarylove poemslistinspirational
3

About the Creator

jamie harding

Novelist (writing as LJ Denholm) - Under Rand Farm - available in paperback via Amazon and *FREE* via Kindle Unlimited!

Short story writer - Mr. Threadbare, Farmer Young et al

Humour writer - NewsThump, BBC Comedy.

Kids' writer - TBC!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I love YouTube. The ads don't bother me because they got to pay their employees somehow. We give a little to get a little actually we got a lot more than the few seconds that we sit there to watch or listen to and ad.

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    I hate that on YouTube a lot of people in the comments section are trying to have a fight. I hate that YouTube removed the button and visibility of dislikes. I hate that YouTube doesn't remove the spamming scam accounts that are bots. I hate that YouTube has channels getting turned into celebrity impersonations, running more illegal scamming opportunities which happens a lot. I hate that YouTube's becoming more political no matter which side You lean. I hate that YouTube's algorithm is trying to show me things that don't align with my values, which don't go unseen. I hate that YouTube allows big brand news channels to not accept criticism. I hate that YouTube's also virtue signaling, a false form of activism. I hate that YouTube doesn't have certain videos that need to be restricted. Alas, I hate that I can't stop watching YouTube. For years I've been addicted.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Aww, this was fun, and I liked the use of 'You' throughout. Nice work!

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    I love that movie, too! But anyway - great poem about one those terrible en annoyances we love to hate! 👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.