Poets logo

1 800-Suicid€

Neva That

By Arthur WilliamPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2

Feel as if I need to begin with this very much needed full disclosure. That way there can be absolutely no confusion. Not once in my lifetime have I thought bout making it game over. This is meant to try to peer into that type of mindframe to help towards a solution.

I am not suicidal so let me just clear the air. I was born without a full set of genes so want to make fully aware. I am without that specific gene that tells you to back down or to be scared. In other words, there is no bitch in my blood and makes no difference if that is fair.

So with that said I am very far from suicidal. Though that does not mean that if a car came speeding directly at me while crossing the street that I would move out the way.

I am not suicidal just to reinterate. Yet if Jason Voorhees was at our front door I would not retreat, instead would tell his ass to bring it on and allow destiny to determine my fate.

I am not suicidal, I am not suicidal, let me say it twice. However if I was to be robbed by someone using a knife, would tell them to not hesitate like a little punk if going to take a life.

I am not suicidal and that is just a straight fact. Now if was threatened to be killed I most certainly would not beg. Would not matter if being held to my temple was a fully loaded strap. I would hysterically laugh telling them to either pull the trigger or pull my third leg.

I am not suicidal just please understand this. Just because I struggle finding reasons to live or question my own existence does not mean I have any sort of death wish.

I am not suicidal let me not just say it but yell. If I ever had the chance to end it all by killing myself, then believe you me, I would be the last one left alone on the shelf.

I am not suicidal and I say that gleefully. If I was found guilty by the courts of committing piracy than I can hope walking the plank does not leave me lost at sea.

I am not suicidal as well as use my head to think. Will obey orders to the grave being last soldier standing still going head to head with a tank.

I am not suicidal but I am from the wrong side of town. You know the part your mom warned you about known as the hood. Where the thugs come out in droves once the sun goes down. Leading to a crime rate explosion much like a volcanic eruption would.

I am not suicidal do not ever get that mistaken. Where I am from the bullets fly through the air like volcanic ash covering the area like a blanket.

I am not suicidal so hope you understand what I'm saying good. In my part of the city some things are just easily understood. It is all good or bad, or what you could or should, but if you see a cop patrolling always keep down your hood. Simple case of wrong identity can leave you in pine box of wood.

Although I am not suicidal with no wants to leave anytime soon. Probably be hard pressed to believe that if you saw me shoot myself higher up than the moon.

I am not suicidal and that will not change in a group of people or all alone. Have no need, want, or intentions of an eternity of hell, fire, and brimstone .

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.