Poets logo

Visualize

Paint a Picture

By Arthur WilliamPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

quick glance in the mirror was all it was supposed to be. Really not expecting anything on earth to be there worth my time to see. With plenty of time to notice the demonic being staring blankly back at me. Then without flinching at all, remind everyone why I am A1 while no one else is closer than a B.

If things were to pop off out of nowhere, you must understand and realize. That I am the problem solver who expects straight facts while looking you dead in your eyes. Just for the miniscule help it adds in while you play games or waste my time. Time I take as seriously as a nun taking the oath of being celibate for life.

So I simply follow a derived path from what the activities dictate. Be it a horror style serial killer I must mutilate to an accounting error cleanup since someone can't steal straight. To me whatever is called for or needed is already predetermined reality or fate.

Now you may be asking what kind of problems do I have to deal with? Better yet, why does anyone go outside of their own to deal with things? Some people do things that need a certain amount of discretion to fix. Meaning the last person they can use is one of their own underlings.

Let us say the call is for a rat who just can't seem to close his jaw and with the law of the streets stating that snitches get stitches. Talking bout business is a big no no since no criminal charge is to small. Which leads to end of that rule being that they end up in ditches.

If one was to snitch then I know what must be done. Since all eyes are paying close attention then an example must be made. So I start with slicing their throat and then pulling out their tongue. All so the next idiot to come along does not make the same mistake.

By leaving the snitch in public view with the nice Columbian necktie, hoping to detour anyone else from opening, let alone running their mouth. Now if having the label as snitch is not enough, then use the people's fear about having to die. Since the only way business continues smoothly is with the bosses free and out.

Onto another problem I have to solve from time to time, in some ways it is just another reason to have to kill. Doesn't matter how often it is said or wrote down on countless signs, made to warn everyone of the countless perils to come if you steal.

My line of work is definitely special, can say different from most. Usually a job catches you stealing and they fire you or simply let you go. But in my profession, you steal just a penny and end up becoming a dead ghost. If you lucky it will just be you and get oppurtunity to save your soul.

Of course things are depending on which employer you chose to screw. Withdrawing With another determining factor being exactly how much you decided to take. Helping the boss to decide who all is to be handled plus what all I must do. If you took to much then you may end up losing your entire bloodline for your mistake.

Also called on to solve bunch of problems within the business world. I promise you would be amazed if you knew all the underhanded things going on behind closed doors. Some will do anything, including murder, to end up on a trustee commitee board. Stab they own mother in the back as well as step over anyone like a floor.

Now the real fun begins when the equation to be solved is from a corporate get together. Unknown to most is all the sex and drugs to be found on that scene. It is true that they are all of the same mind or birds of the same feather. Strangling girls to death while having sex on a corporate table so I get called to come in behind and clean.

Not all problems I solve end up with me leaving a cold dead body. At times it is my problem to clean up someone else's mess. Some things just happen fast and in a hurry so things tend to get sloppy. So it be my job to clean up the scene and get rid of the evidence.

So makes no difference to me who is on the other end of the phone call I get. Since it could be a Fortune 500 CEO or a Mafia Don needing my help. I solve any problem thrown my way with absolutely no remorse or regret. This makes it easier to stay in my type of business by myself.

My job remains the same regardless, only the means will ever change. Or should I say the tools of the trade at my disposal. Be it guns, knives, bombs, whatever is needed to fulfill the job claim. Always completing my duties and bringing my employers much deserved closure.

how to
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Arthur Walton2 years ago

    Nice story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.