Poets logo

[ ? ]

Snapshot

By Pauline FountainPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
[ Image : Pauline Fountain ]

I'm [ ? ] years of age now.

Is it the right time to [ ? ] , reflect and evaluate?

If I could use one word to describe me right here and now , it would be : [ ? ]

How would a trusted friend define me if I asked them for [ ? ] honesty?

Am I : [ ? ]

I'd best describe my current life as : [ ? ]

I have been in the midst of [ ? ] for far too long.

I don't want to do [ ? ] anymore.

Do I coast along and meet my commitments or am I [ ? ] free of those?

Do I have [ ? ] anymore?

Do I have [ ? ] to pursue?

Is there anything [ ? ] me if I took the risk?

As I contemplate, I know now it is the right time to stop, reflect and evaluate.

And yes, it seems I still have dreams.

The future belongs to those who have the courage to believe in the beauty of their dreams.

Eleanor Roosevelt.

Pauline Fountain. © 2024. All rights reserved. No part of this work may be used or reproduced without the written permission of the author.

Gratitude
3

About the Creator

Pauline Fountain

Writing and photography provide a creative outlet to reflect with meaning on my life.

My mental health? Bipolar 1 (Rapid Cycling), Complex PTSD and Functional Neurological Disorder.

My son’s gentle wisdom furnishes me with the gift of hope.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so profound and optimistic! Loved your poem so much!

  • Rowan Finley about a month ago

    This was thought provoking. Thank you for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.