Poets logo

शत

Borrowed from Sanskrit शत (śata). Doublet of सौ (sau).

By Brenton FPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
5
crAIyon.com +

to a simple nothing

i was bound

i wasn’t lost,

i was just being not found

until i cupped

that far distant sound

began retracing threads

long since wound

a piece of you six hundred of me

six hundred parts of me to see

six hundred pieces and none of it free

six hundred little pieces of me

i refused to acknowledge

that distant hark

as i traced each thread

to the edge of the dark

then i sat there and waited

for that tiny spark

under faint illuminations

i left my mark

six hundred versions for me to be

six hundred excuses and reasons to flee

six hundred bits that got in there to see

then six hundred more; maybe, just for me

Free Verse
5

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Wooohooooo congratulations on hitting 600 pieces! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Heather Hubler2 months ago

    Congrats on hitting 600!! Loved the piece and the rhyming :)

  • Tressa Rose2 months ago

    I loved this piece, it was so beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.