Petlife logo

Why cats and or dogs love to chew and or eat grass.

Do you ever ponder why your cat chews your office plant? If you get fake plants the dog or cat will shy away from it, however keep the real deal on deck, it is good for them.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Why cats and or dogs love to chew and or eat grass.
Photo by Krista Mangulsone on Unsplash

The reason your cat or pooch chews on grass is very vital to your pet's gut. The animal needs roughage in order to help kitty or poochie take a healthy dump, they need to eat grass or house plants, it aids in their digestion.

I apologize if seeing your kitty or pooch eat grass drives you up a doggone wall, however it is necessary for them therefore, allow your kitty or pooch to do it because it is very good for their digestive tract.

If you wonder why your pet does not have a great bowel movement when they should it is due to the fact maybe you ought to make them a salad intentionally without salad dressing of course and watch kitty or poochie indulge in that bowl of salad. I would recommend doing so when they start chewing on grass outside or on office plants.

I would love to have a parakeet of my own, I can forget about owning a cat, just so my bird will not be hunted and or killed.

I am suffering from writer's block in that one way. I am trying to help it by taking breaks. I might catch a cat nap in a little while. I am unsure right now if I want to do pin curls, or just take a fat cat nap in my bed curled up in a ball, meow. I think I will try pin curls and a huge glass of ice water to drink. Or pretend that I am a cat and play with a ball of yarn, or crochet, I don't know yet.

I am sorely disappointed in myself for catching a sore case of writer's block. This is not helping my stories get published. I am trying to decipher what is the issue with myself and this cotton-picking writer's block. I am only at 315 words and hope to get much better at this attempt at being a writer. Geez, this writer's block really hurts my progress.

Anyhow allowing your dog and or cat to eat the plants is healthy for them, they need it every time the mood strikes them to do it, whenever the mood strikes them, they really really need it.

I am unsure of how I can keep this same topic going, and not cause my readers to lose interest.

I need to change back to my eyeglasses shed these glued-on lashes in good form and give my eyes a break.

Maybe I should strive in poetry? I am unsure. I feel like I let myself down, however, I am a great writer, should this writer's block freaking continue, I am not able to figure out why this is happening to me. And it is making me upset.

I am not digging this feeling I have of discouragement and sadness that I feel due to writer's block. I feel like I am getting off-topic and it bugs me. My roommate has a movie going on tv and I prefer not to see it.

it is a gory movie called comet about an infected zoo killing people, it began with killer monkeys and the infection is spreading to the other animals. This movie is absolutely fiction, however, it irks me for the simple fact that he knows I hate blood and gore, yet he still chooses to let the movie play. I feel too drained to get my pin curls up done. I don't feel decided completely about my pin curls. Maybe I should do my pin curls all the while trying to fix my doggone writer's block. I apologize that I veered off-topic.

Well, at least I got up to 400 plus words.

I hope to become wealthy and prosperous because of my writing and my effort. Enjoy. I hope I get published and more readers and many more to come. Thank you.

indulge in that salad bowl.

health

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Angelina F. ThomasWritten by Angelina F. Thomas

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.