Petlife logo

THANK YOU, KARL. FOR THE 5 YEARS WITH MY DAD.

My dad's dog

By AwplandPublished 11 days ago 3 min read

Flashing back to 5 years ago, it was a beautiful morning and the sun was shining on a blue sky on what I thought would be a perfect fall Sunday. My father came back with a cute little puppy he had adopted from a shelter. He named him Karl. At the time being, Karl was only six-weeks-old, still very much a baby. He came in as a puppy with his cute little paws and eyes. Little did we know that our lives would change forever after his entrance.

In the winter of the year 2020, I gave birth to my first born, my first little baby. So I have begun an entirely new phase of my life, there’s so much change, so much to learn, and it’s all happening at once until I have so much less time to spend with my dad. I hardly am able to squeeze out a few hours in a day to pay a visit to dad’s place.

Time flies in the blink of an eye, Karl is now 5 years old. He has been a perfect companion and a great blessing in dad’s life. Karl provides dad with a sense of emotional well-being. With his companion throughout the years, my dad has become happier, healthier, and stress-free.

Father's Day is coming. In addition to the gift prepared for my father, I also prepared a gift for Karl, which is a cute pet mango brush.

This pet slicker brush is designed to gently remove fur from the surface of the hair without damaging the fur. Because the pin heads have rounded tips, the brush is especially gentle, especially suitable for Karl. To ensure Karl looks cool, I use this self-cleaning slicker brush to give Karl relaxing grooming and massage at once.

The whole experience appears to be very pleasant. I started to give Karl a few brushes; loose hair accumulates between the pins of the slicker. When I pressed the button, the pin retracted, letting the discarded hair fall free. This slicker removes loose hair effectively and is cleverly designed so that the gathered hair can be easily removed from the brush. Grooming helps Karl maintain a beautiful and healthy coat and it has been a great bonding exercise between us.

“This mango brush is a perfect gift. Karl likes it and enjoys you massage him,” said Dad.

In the past 5 years, my life has been so hectic with everyday mundane housework and child-rearing. I have been caught up in a hectic whirlwind of activities that start on Monday morning, end on Sunday night, and then begin all over again. In all our daily rush, we sometimes take the person closest to us for granted. Since the day I gave birth to my firstborn, my busy life has made it difficult to carve out a day or even a half-day for a visit. I feel guilty because I do not visit often and I do not stay longer every stay. Over the years, Karl has taken over my position to accompany dad and he loves dad more than he loves himself. Thank you very much, Karl.

Words are not enough to express how grateful I am. Thank you for looking after my dad on my behalf. Thank you for always being there for dad, Karl.

Father’s Day is just around the corner. To make this Father’s Day extra meaningful and memorable, I suggest dad take a vacation and spend time with Karl. Take in the great outdoors by walking through the park, hiking a nearby mountain or playing catch on the beach, and swimming in the sea. Any road trip with Karl provides the opportunity for an amazing adventure. In the twilight of his life, that’s nothing better than spending time with Karl and giving him our undivided attention. Life is a beautiful collage of moments and memories. Let us create more precious and priceless memories together.

Happy Father’s Day to all of the wonderful fathers out there.

dog

About the Creator

Awpland

Awpland is a pet goods company dedicated to designing and producing creative products for pets. Our team take "Care Pets" as our mission, giving your pets the most intimate care. Official Website:www.awpland.com.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AwplandWritten by Awpland

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.