Motivation logo

You Don’t Have to Believe Your Negative Thoughts About Yourself

"External conditions of human life will always be available to reflect their inner beliefs." ~ James Allen

By Samyog kandelPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

You Don’t Have to Believe Your Negative Thoughts About Yourself
Photo by Ran Berkovich on Unsplash

We all have our image in our minds. An image of what we believe to be like this. The image we choose to believe in is anything.

We can hold on to this view of ourselves with everything we want, but that will not make it true. This is not so easy to know and difficult to accept, but it is an important step toward a life of knowledge.

I believe we all go through dark stages when our self-image breaks down and we start to think a little bit about ourselves. This stage may pass after some time if we allow it, but if we persist in holding on to our image in our minds, it will be difficult to get past it.

The good news is: You are who you choose to be.

It is not uncommon for all senior spiritual leaders to speak of separation from our thoughts. Our thoughts do not represent the truth. We are the ones who choose to believe that they are real and, in fact, have nothing to do with reality.

No matter what life throws at us, we can always choose to look at ourselves the way we want to.

You can look at yourself as a victim or as a hero who lives through all the controversy. It’s all a matter of viewing.

No matter where you choose to be, you believe that you are what you really are, so you end up behaving that way.

This has nothing to do with who you really are; it just depends on how you choose to look at yourself.

I have been a worried person all my life. Anxiety, panic, depression, fear — not to mention, I had. I had so many problems that it was hard to feel good about myself.

I had to realize that these feelings were not my own; they would not describe me because the way I chose to see myself, despite my feelings, was my choice.

I remember sitting on the couch and making myself sad at the thought of how bad I was.

I used to believe that I was a little strange and that I was not from here. I chose to stay home all the time because I believed that if I went out and lived the life of a normal person, something terrible would happen and end up hurting others or myself.

I felt sorry for my husband, because he had to spend his life with a terrible man.

I was not crazy or different, no matter how much I believed I was in a mental institution. It took me a long time to realize that what I was thinking about myself had nothing to do with reality, and more time to apply this knowledge in my life.

I was not perfect, I am still imperfect, and I will never be, but no one else is. We often believe that we are the only people who suffer. Always remember that you are not alone. If you feel scared, know that there are many people out there who feel like you.

If you feel lonely and different from everyone else, this is just a fantasy; it's not fair. We can choose to believe that it is, or we can choose to see that we are not alone, and that many people share our feelings.

Because you believe that something is wrong.

People who promote positive thinking may advise you to start thinking positively. I think this is obviously better than negative thinking, but it still is not the solution. I believe in letting go of thoughts.

Let go of all the destructive thoughts you have about yourself. Once you are able to accept that you are not what your thoughts tell you, you will be free.

You will no longer limit yourself to your thinking because you will accept that your thoughts are wrong.

Once you realize that your thoughts are flawed, nothing will stop you. And when you see that nothing is standing in your way, you will see that it was your thoughts that kept you from being what you wanted to be all this time.

Looking back, I see that the girl was always a good, kind person, but for some reason she chose to believe that she was completely different and, therefore, separated from the world.

I have no false ideas about myself these days. As I came to realize that all my ideas about me were nothing more than fantasy, I realized that I was what I chose to be. Nothing and no one, not even myself, can stop me from becoming the person I want to be.

I accept what I am now. I love being outdoors, enjoying being with people and nature, and I know I can bring a smile on people's faces with my kind and loving nature. I take great care of my husband because I know that my love and attention are important.

I even started writing my first fiction novel, which is something I always wanted to do. I was jealous of writers who could come up with a magical world and who could use their minds to create something beautiful. I thought my idea was not a place of surprise, but as I let go of that thought, I began to build a wonderful world that I had never thought I could do.

I still have thoughts in my mind that I sometimes think shouldn’t be there, but that’s also part of me. As long as I can identify them, they won't hurt me. I know now that nothing can control my actions, only me.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Samyog kandel

I am a passionate writer, trying to inspire other through my story..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.