Motivation logo

Why Medium Rejected My Partner Program despite having the Right Criteria

What I did do wrong??

By Prince SinghPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Why Medium Rejected My Partner Program despite having the Right Criteria
Photo by Kat J on Unsplash

15 April, 3:40 pm, Finally I completed my first 101 followers on medium. I waited for months for this moment and yeah, it's really hard for me to get 100 followers as a beginner.

At 3:50, whenThe I was applying for a medium partner program, I feel so happy and excited to say, hey mom, Finally, I monetize my writing skill and this is my first 100 dollars.

I was wondering only one thing when I show my first $100 to my mom and dad, how proud they will feel of me?

If you saw my facial expression at that time, you would think me crazy!!

And after filling out my medium partner program application, I was just refreshing my email every single minute to see, Has there had been any mail from Medium??

This was so crazy at moment!!

But at 10:30 pm, Something terrible happens to me. At that time I was having dinner, I just checked my email without washing my hand.

And Finally, My wait is over I got an email from the medium partner program and without thinking a second, I clicked on it!!

I started reading and for a second my mind was just paralyzed. I felt a strange heat in my body. This was such a weird experience, I can't explain with my words it's so hard to explain, what I feel that time.

I just wanted to cry but my parents were sitting in front of me. I was having a hard time holding back my tears.

Yeah, I did not get accepted to the medium partner program. All my expectations, dreams, and planning were shattered by just one mail.

At that time I was asking myself only one question. What I did do wrong??

What I did do wrong??

To join the medium partner program, I had all the criteria, they wanted 100 followers, and I had 101 followers at that time.

They need one published story, when I applied, it had 11.

I am 21 years old and live in the United States.

So, if I met all of these criteria, why did I get rejected and receive this email?

I don't know.

In the mail, they say

" Once you meet the criteria, you’re welcome to re-apply after 30 days."

But, my question is, In the next month when I reapply again, how do I meet the criteria to be accepted??

And what is the guarantee that he will not reject me next month???

I don't have any complaints against anyone. Anyone can make a mistake, but I will request the medium cooperation that they accept my partner program as soon as possible.

As a big company, it's not a big deal to reject someone, when they have millions of users but as an individual writer, its matters a lot for me and my family.

My father always says to me "if you don't ask for help, the answer is always no. "

And that is why I writing this article today, I am asking for help from all the people who are reading this article.

So, guys plz, plz help me to share this article with Ev Williams ( CEO and Founder of medium ), So that he understands how it feels for someone to be rejected from the Medium Partner Program?

Can you tweet this article to them???

My medium profile

https://medium.com/@pr1nc351ngh

READ this - What Happened With me when i asked for help from medium by mail, tweets and other social media with proof and screenshots.

You will definitely shocked!! ( Are you ready )

https://link.medium.com/nj91ibe7mpb

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.