Motivation logo

Who motivates you?

The one that motivates me, the one and only Shaun T. Trust and Believe!

By Talara NolanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

One of the most motivational people for me has been a man named Shaun T. For those that do not know who he is, he is a fitness trainer with a company called Beachbody. I believe he has over 12 programs and counting that he has. My first experience with him was a program called Insanity, which is very bit as insane as it sounds. Beachbody now has a streaming service where they stream all their programs basically. But when I first did it, this was when you would purchase the DVD's through things like infomercials. I wasn't in good shape and told myself that I would do this and get into great shape. Of course that is not how it really works as I now know. So when I first tried it, I thought what the heck is wrong with him, what crazy person does it and thinks this is a good idea. Of course, I did not finish it all. It is not a program for someone who isn't fully and totally dedicated to changing their lives. Of course now he does have shorter ones and different programs for different skill levels. But if you want to know what he is about, for me Insanity shows what he is all about. Yes he is hard, but he will push you past any point that you think that you have.

Now he does so many things and his work ethic is the thing that I find the most motivational. He is still putting out work out programs, did live events before COVID-19, has written a book, has a podcast, sells clothing and numerous others. How hard he works and knowing all the different things that he does really pushes me to try to do more and do better. I learned that the most this year when I started listening to his podcast. We all need side hustles and to be able to have more than one stream of income. If he can do some many things at once then surely we can find a way to use some spare time and make some extra money.

Where I got the most motivation from him, was when I read his book, T is for transformation. Reading his story and everything he has been through is very motivational. After all the things that he went through and to see what he has made of himself through pure hard work is a great story to push you to do make something of your own life. No matter where you are at in your life story at the moment, that doesn't mean that you can't change it if you want to. Anything is possible if you work hard enough to do so. While the book does have his life story in it, there are also test and exercises for you to do throughout the way to really help you change your life. For me listening to him in many ways, he really just wants to help to motivate people to be better and change their life.

He really embraces everyone, people of all colors, shapes and ways of thinking. A lot of trainers that film in any way have the typical fit person in their videos. In a lot of his videos, yes there are the standard fit person in it, but there are also normal looking people as well. I love that he welcomes anyone and embraces people difference. Really shouldn't we all be like that? We should be ourselves and love ourselves for all our differences and imperfections.

Really no matter what motivates or pushes you, you need to find someone that can do that. Find someone that pushes you to accept yourself, but also pushes you to be better. If you don't push yourself past your limit how will you know what you are really capable of. If you just try, and it doesn't work out then there is no harm. However, if you don't even try then how will you know if you are able to do it and do better.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Talara Nolan

I am a single parent to a 4 year old girl and live with her in Canada. I love working out and have lost over 45 lbs over time. I would love to share what I have learned and all the things that have worked for me over time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.