Motivation logo

What is scaring me?

If what is ahead of you is scaring you and what is behind you is hurting you, keep moving forward!

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
What is scaring me?
Photo by Giuseppe Famiani on Unsplash

What is scaring me?

Well, let's see, there are loads of things that scare me, and many of my fears are self-inflicted, and I know what to do about most of them. Some of the things that scare me are letting go of past hurts, past failures, rejection, and loss of friends or family members. Just recognizing when to let go of things that I already know are not good or healthy for me. I don't particularly appreciate feeling like I have failed in any area of my life, but it is often problematic. I don't like rejection because the more I get those feelings of rejection, I know sooner or later I will lose sight of what is important to me, and this is not an option for me.

Do I care enough to change the things that are scaring me?

I pretend to not care enough about the things that I know scare me, but within this pretending phase, I realize that I care more than I want to admit. It is never easy to change how we think about ourselves or even think about the ways others see us. I know that this is an uphill battle that can be won. I have to make an effort and speak positively over myself, and I know that things will be fine. Fear within itself can paralyze you in so many areas of your life, and sometimes it can be overwhelming to think about for most people. Being that I see myself as more than a conqueror, I already know that I will be alright. It is just getting to this mental state of mind to make that happen.

Do I have a support team that can push me back in the right direction for these fears?

I know that I have an amazing support team that will always tell me the truth about my fears. It is funny because most people feel like they tell others their fears that they will get laughed at, talked about, or even mistreated because of those fears. Just the fear of telling others what you are afraid of is problematic because some people do not have your best interest at heart. Some people will take the time to pretend that they understand and want to help only to use the information of your fears against you.

My support team is one of a kind, and believe me, this team did not just come to me overnight. It took years of finding the right people and putting them in the right places so that we all can help and uplift each other when there is a need. I know my team is always there for me even when things tend to go crazy sometimes, but that is just the bonus because, without them, I would not be half the woman I am today. As long as I have my team behind me, I know nothing in this world that I cannot face. My question for today is this, do you know what is scaring you, and do you have the tools that you need to fix those fears? In fact, do you have the right support team and resources at your disposal to handle those fears, great and small?

Thanks for reading:

Could you click on the links below? Check out my portfolio, and donations are welcome.

https://writers.work/theresaevans

https://medium.com/@marietheresa42

https://twitter.com/Theresa03735360

https://www.instagram.com/marietheresa42/

facebook.com/theresa.evans.56027

https://vocal.media/authors/theresa-evans

healing
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.