Motivation logo

What does it mean to love?

My personal opinion

By Mani SacasaPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
What does it mean to love?
Photo by Anastasia Sklyar on Unsplash

There are many things we are unable to control in life. From the moment we are born life throws so many twists our way. Our feelings is one of the biggest ones. By feelings, I mean love.

We have all been there, we find people we love in our lives but what does it truly mean to love someone? Let’s look at myself for the example today. A year ago, I saw someone one night when dining, since the moment I saw her, I felt love at first site. However, this was a woman from a different country and it was my last day there. I knew then, I would never see her again.

I was going through some issues at the time but seeing her felt like nothing in this world mattered, only her. From that on, every single day, all I could do was think about her.Just thinking about her brought joy to my life even though I did not know her or had even spoken to her. I prayed one night, I asked God to please let me have some happiness in life. I was even selfish and asked him to let me at least meet the woman I kept thinking about for so long. That if he did, I promised to take care of her and support her in everything.

A few weeks later, miraculously, she showed up on my Facebook feed but I just could not believe it, I even did a double take, and finally sent a request. Going to fast forward a little here to the future. I finally met her, and he is everything and more than what I expected. Never in my life had I met or seen anyone as beautiful as her, both inside and out.

Here is the catch however, as incredible as she is. She will never be interested in someone like me. Does it hurt know that? Yes, it does, I would be lying if I said it did not hurt. I don’t let that stop me though, when you truly love someone, it does not matter if they are with you or not.

My feelings for her are so strong and I know what I feel for her. Because I love her, I want the best for her whether she is with me or not. In the end, knowing that she is well and happy is what will fill my heart. Every time I see her smile, everything in this world disappears as she is the only thing that exists in my heart. I would walk to the ends of the earth and back just to keep seeing her smile.

I have seen so many men and women in the past get jealous, aggressive, and more when someone the care for does not return the feelings back. There is so much to enjoy in life to let those feelings control you and if you truly love someone, you should know when to just keep your distance and let them be happy.

Even though I love the woman I mentioned earlier, do I let it bother me knowing she will never be with me? No, I don’t. If I can just keep her smiling the rest of my life knowing that she is well, there is nothing more I need because her happiness is all my heart needs.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Mani Sacasa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mani Sacasa is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.