Motivation logo

Vocal 2024 Resolution

Becoming an excited reader & writer

By Mason DarniellePublished 4 months ago 3 min read
7
Vocal 2024 Resolution
Photo by Dayne Topkin on Unsplash

I started writing officially on Vocal In October of 2023, I was reintroduced to it by someone I met on another app. She suggest it and at first I had questioned If I really had something to offer to this platform. Once I've seen the community and how tightly knit everyone becomes just off people's creative energy was such an impact on me I had to at least dip my feet in. So it has shaped me in a way where I had the confidence to put out one of the deepest desires as a creative person. I really love expressing things in a deep way so this was a chance of a lifetime really. I was determined to create such engaging content and a lovely community of people that really challenged me to become the best transformed writer I could become.

I'd love to dip my feet into the horror aspect of writing, It would become such a good genre to explore because it would challenge what I usually go for. I write spiritual content that inspires people to view their world differently. Another genre to explore that creates such passion in my life is ghost hunting and paranormal experiences. I feel like there's millions of people out there looking for more information on that aspect of spiritual world.

I would hone my skills to write the things I am passionate about by doing a ton more research to become not just educated on the topics I have really enjoyed showing this space. To inspire them to keep creating an reaching more than a point of satisfaction. I plan on writing 1-2 times every 2 days mainly because my goal in 2024 is to create 100 pieces of writings that I can be very proud of.

I'd love to read other creators work on average 1-2 times a day depending on if I found someone that made content that would peak my interest then most likely way more. That's on average what I see myself healthy amount of reading from this platform. I feel like there's such good work out there and this way you can get everything you'd desire after finding authors that express such a connection to you.

I'd love to collab with creators of paranormal interests and anything spiritual based. Mainly because that would give me so much insight and way more passion for my writings. I'd have a ton of questions for them to help me further give me ways to captivate a audience that would fully enjoy the content I create.

I would love to pledge to a few creators this year and see some people do the same to my page. I would like to tip creators way more, even if it a bit here and there. I really enjoy sharing the love for the same art form and giving back. I shoot for the highest levels of compassion. It really helps me as a creator myself to see others grow in all the ways they desire.

Every challenge I enter I open my mind and heart to the possibly to one day place but just being featured in the contest really gives me a push to create the best of the best. The only challenge I enter last year was a fiction criminal story that gave light to how much I can put into a entry that makes it such a beautiful work even in that type of genre. It made me proud I could give life to that many characters and still keep the story flowing in the best regards to the goals of the challenges. That's what really has help me shape every creative aspect of my journey with Vocal.

Anything paranormal I love to get going on, I covered that I would enjoy doing more research. Going on more ghost hunts myself to better give back to the community. I feel there's a wide range of topics within the investigations of ghosts hunts to offer so much content.

Something very uplifting and give people a sense of wonder when they finish reading a piece that I've put my soul into. I love getting comments on the daily about how deep my entries have been to them. Love when they quote things within the piece I really feel they took so much in within the entry to be able to provide such a response. I plan on giving it my all this year with Vocal 2024 Is my year! I am more than happy with my experience here on Vocal I give it a 10/10. Can't wait to see where the platform goes with all its future plans!

Vocalsuccesshappinessgoals
7

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Nicole Fenn4 months ago

    I wish you the very best with your goals this year! And I would absolutely love to read anything paranormal-related. It's such an interesting genre that can include some amazing first-hand experiences!

  • Test4 months ago

    May 2024 bring you continued success and fulfillment in your creative endeavors on Vocal!

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Hello, Baby Vocalite 😁 Thank you for sharing these thoughts. I've subscribed to you and can't wait to read more of what you write 😁 Horror is not my happy place, but at least it's not romance, right?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.