Motivation logo

VALUE

I recognize I am valuable. I cannot be just anywhere. I MUST BE WHERE VALUE IS VALUED, AND TIME IS RESPECTED.

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
VALUE
Photo by Nikita Kachanovsky on Unsplash

My time is valuable, and so am I.

Most people do not realize how valuable they are, which means that they do not know their time is valuable. I was like this for years because I had low self-esteem issues as a child, so those issues were still with me when I became an adult. I did not know the value of who I was as a child because it was an adult who made sure that I was not valued at all. This individual made sure to it that I understood that I was nothing compared to them. In a nutshell, because they were the adult, what I said or felt was not important or believable because I was a child. It really sucks when an adult thinks that they can do and say anything that they feel. They never stop to think about their actions towards someone else. They meaning the abuser thinks that they will never get caught, and this sets the stage for all kinds of self-esteem issues, self-pity, lies, failure, and not being able to trust in yourself or anyone else.

Change your future, not your past.

We can always change our future, but we can never go back and change our past no matter how much we would like to. Most people think that if they get more money or have more friends or anything material, it will change them, but the truth is this doesn’t happen; you have to start with your mindset first. Back in the days when I was a kid and a teenager, I used to go to the wrong people for advice and look to them to heal me from things that I had to fix independently. As I got older, I learned that self-esteem is for me to fix, not someone else’s issue. I slowly started cutting off negative people and their mindsets as a whole because I saw a pattern with myself that I did not like. I chose to do something great for me, not for others, and believe me; this is the most powerful thing you can do for yourself. It’s called self-esteem for a reason; it all starts and ends with you.

I have learned valuable lessons along the way about changing my future and not my past. One of the first things that I learned is that you cannot go back and fix it in the past. Think about it like this, when you drive your vehicle or ride a bike, you do not operate these things constantly looking over your shoulder. If you did that, you would sooner rather than later hit something that you should have kept your head facing forward, and besides, we all know that you can’t move forward looking backward.

My thoughts:

I only have 24 hours in a day, and because I know this, I can now receive all the positive vibes and energy I can from others. Remember having the right support group is vital to your time and vitality to your value. If I encounter someone who adds value to my life, I will do the same for them. Doing this simple action has helped me to cut out bad vibes. Now I understand that for me to keep these positive people, places, and things around me, I also have to do my part. I cannot see the fruits that have grown if I am not watering the plant properly.

Thanks for reading:

Please click on the links below for my portfolio, become and fan, and if you love what you read, please leave a tip. Thank you all for your support .

https://writers.work/theresaevans

https://medium.com/@marietheresa42

https://twitter.com/theresa03735360

https://www.instagram.com/marietheresa42/

facebook.com/theresa.evans.56027

healing
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.