Motivation logo

untold unwritten by boondox

this essay you're about to read is about the song untold unwritten by boondox and how I relate to the song as well as what it means to me the lyrics which I do not own are at the end of the essay for reference purposes

By the good witch Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 8 min read
Like
untold unwritten by boondox
Photo by Tyler Quiring on Unsplash

This essay is about the song untold/ unwritten by boondox

and what it means to me and how I can relate to the song. The lyrics to the song will be posted at the end of the page for reference.

To start I love songs like this because it means someone can relate to the pain I’m feeling. Sometimes that alone means more than words can express. Which in my opinion is why these songs become so incredibly popular.

The song starts off with a verse that makes sense to everyone “I aint never had no easy life what i had become didn't come from thinking twice.” That part of the song makes sense because no one thinks about what they will become, it just happens over the years. Without thought of any kind it just happens and the things that happen to us as circumstances change us. Sometimes without us even knowing.

Born to spit that wicked shit is a line that speaks to me as well I was very intolerant to other peoples B.S I always have been mostly because I had to put up with it my entire life. By 3rd grade I was well over it. My intolerance to other peoples B.S made me a bit cold heart ed. That and the lack of love. I learned real quick that I had to contain my forked tongue. I was very quick to point out the B.S of others which i was hated for for a while around the age of 9 or so i learned very quickly to stop pointing out others B.S the more true it was the more angry or upset it made them. hence the forked tongue.

The next line that speaks to me is “even as a little kid I knew that most would hate me”. I can relate to this because when I was in grade school I knew I was hated by most and loved by none. Mostly because I was very intolerant to other peoples B.S hell i wouldn't even tolerate my own B.S.

My mother was the only one who loved me and I rarely got to see her because she was always at work. However she managed to teach me basic morals. I was raised in a place where morals were absent. A place where morals were not to be found. So the fact that she taught me basic morals means even more to me than words can express.

“Never learned to cope with feelings never felt a fucking thang never gave a fuck enough so never placed no fuckin blame” I can relate to this line because I never learned to cope with my feelings all I learned to do was suppress them without release of any kind. On the second part of that I never cared at all in fact I have a thing about that which I will disclose in another article and Ill explain my reasoning behind it in the next piece I publish. It will be a freelance piece called "The art of not giving a fuck"

“Sent away so many times to try to fix a broken child

He's so mean, he's fucking sick, the li'l bastard never smiles”

I relate to this line because I was also sent away to be fixed where I endured abuse beyond comprehension. And I can recall only 2 times I ever smiled for the next 4 years afterward. And so many people commented on how I don't smile. I still to this day rarely smile as I have become extremely hardened sue to the abuse.

“Many trials and tribulations put me in this situation

Went from sittin' in the back, to preachin' to the congregation

Many've tried to douse the flame, throw some salt up in my game

Stabbed me in my fuckin' back, and I aint gotta say no names”. That self explanatory but i know that pain because my own family turned against me and stabbed me in my back while everyone I ever met it felt like doing everything possible to keep me down. For what felt like years.

“Came from rehabilitation, runnin' streets, and pocket change

Now, I hit the road in buses, people screamin' out my name

I ain't think I'd make it, thought that adolescence was the end

But I'm just getting started, let the age of the crow begin.

If you ask me the point of the song is that just because you got a rough start in life doesn't mean it's not going to get better because often times the truth is rough start means. The rest of your life will be pretty easy. in the song it says at first he was in troubled child but now later on this song clearly he's made lots of money going on tour and made the most of his life

Now is the turning point in my life i am now 27 years old. Im starting to get good jobs to get my money up to get a good vehicle to get a leg up in life finally. It is at this point i will never look back to the dark start I had in life now is the time to go forth and do better. But hey that’s how this song relates to me maybe it relates to you for different reasons and thats okay.

Thank you for taking your time to read my story and how it relates to this song.

AND NOW AS PROMISED THE LYRICS TO THE SONG FOR REFERENCE.

Hey, hey..., HEY!

Look what you've done (look what you've done...)

Stupid little brat (stupid little brat...)

How dare you (how dare you?)

Stupid (stupid...) if you EVER!

How dare you (how dare you?)

What's wrong with you?!

I ain't never had no easy life

What I have become didn't come from thinkin' twice

Put that on everything (everything!)

Everyone! (Everyone!)

Born to fill the prophecy

The son of the seventh son

I ain't never had no easy life

What I have become didn't come from thinkin' twice

Put that on everything (everything!)

Everyone! (Everyone!)

Born to fill the prophecy

The son of the seventh son

I was born with a forked tongue, born to spit the wicked shit

Childhood circumstances made the motherfuckin' shit legit

Even as a li'l kid, I knew that most would hate me

My uncle tried to kill me, that's the things that help to make me

Locked up in my mind, I never fucked wit' any medications

Slowly, over time, went from crazy, into desperation

Never learned to cope with feelings, never felt a fuckin' thing

Never gave a fuck enough, so never placed no fuckin' blame

Neighbors talked about me, they knew somethin' was wrong

Started chokin' out my friends, and they knew that I was gone

I was labeled as a bad seed, said I needed therapy

In and out of schools for drug abuses and vulgarities

Sent away so many times to try to fix a broken child

He's so mean, he's fucking sick, the li'l bastard never smiles

A lot a doctors, teachers, family members had they own say

I wanna take the time to thank 'em, for the man I am today

I ain't never had no easy life

What I have become didn't come from thinkin' twice

Put that on everything (everything!)

Everyone! (Everyone!)

Born to fill the prophecy

The son of the seventh son

I ain't never had no easy life

What I have become didn't come from thinkin' twice

Put that on everything (everything!)

Everyone! (Everyone!)

Born to fill the prophecy

The son of the seventh son

When the devil came to Georgia, made his first stop in Covington

Looked me in the eyes, and told me son your the seventh one

Put put ya pen to paper, put ya' blood in every fuckin' line

An angel on my shoulder put my blood in every fuckin' rhyme

Been a little crazy, but I got a way that I can deal

Now, I got some people understandin' how the fuck I feel

Instead of chokin' bitches out, and catchin' me a murder case

I get up in the booth, and let the mic take these bitches place

Many trials and tribulations put me in this situation

Went from sittin' in the back, to preachin' to the congregation

Many've tried to douse the flame, throw some salt up in my game

Stabbed me in my fuckin' back, and I aint gotta say no names

Came from rehabilitation, runnin' streets, and pocket change

Now, I hit the road in buses, people screamin' out my name

I ain't think I'd make it, thought that adolescence was the end

But I'm just getting started, let the age of the crow begin

I ain't never had no easy life

What I have become didn't come from thinkin' twice

Put that on everything (everything!)

Everyone! (Everyone!)

Born to fill the prophecy

The son of the seventh son

I ain't never had no easy life

What I have become didn't come from thinkin' twice

Put that on everything (everything!)

Everyone! (Everyone!)

Born to fill the prophecy

The son of the seventh son

I ain't never had no easy life

Everything

Everyone

I ain't never had no easy life

I ain't never had no easy life

Everything

Everyone

The son of the seventh son

I ain't never had no easy life

Everything (the son of the seventh son)

Everyone

I ain't never had no easy life

The son of the seventh son

I ain't never had no easy life

The son of the seventh son

I ain't never had no easy life

You the gravedigger?

advicesuccessquoteshealing
Like

About the Creator

the good witch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.