Motivation logo

Undesirable to Undeniable

Sir-Creates-alot

By christian rodriguezPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Cody: At any point in your life or at any point in your career is there anytime you felt undesirable?

I'm gonna be honest. Since I was born I was desired by everyone, my family, my friends, basically tearing me apart to all get a piece of me haha. Then came a day that it stopped. I fell off the mountain I was born. There wasn’t anyone to pick me up out of it. More than that instead of climbing out I wanted to simmer in it or let someone else rescue me. The friends stopped checking up on me, stopped hanging out with me. My fifty something turned to three, three which I still keep in contact with today. I...I don't know what really happened, I was born on a mountain top and everyone cheered me as a champion. But once I fell...they kept climbing without me, not even looking down to check on me.

Cody: In an area where you felt undesirable what did you do? Or what did it take to overcome that?

I uh have depression and anxiety, I've had it since I was young, I feel like that contributed to me being even more undesirable. I had terrible acne, so undesirable with women, I have a speech impediment so undesirable when speaking. I'm a good writer might even go as far to say great. However I have bad grammar, so undesirable there too. When I finally got the guts to make a book and put it out there, my big dream, turns out I was too green and didn't read the fine print and it flopped. Wasn't desired by the industry. My self-loathing was at an all time high so I was undesirable even to myself.

This depression puts you in a bubble and what happen to enter my bubble was bullet club. The match with Kenny vs. Okada really reeled me into being a super mark. Then seeing The American Nightmare appear blew my mind, last time I seen you was as the dashing Cody Rhodes. Needless to say it's been a while. So becoming attached to the Bucks, you, Kenny, Marty, Hangman. With you guys as my comfort zone, my safety net. Little by little I went and got the help I needed, first therapy, then medication, then self improvement and self love. All I can say if you’re not your biggest fan how can you expect others to be?

Cody: What would your definition of undeniable be?

Honestly... Christian Rodriguez. I am going to be the definition of undeniable, if I am not already. Now I have the confidence that I didn't have before, now I have the heart I didn't have before, there isn't anything holding me back but me! Now I am on great terms with myself, so if anything I am putting myself over! I am going to be all over the place until I get my recognition. Until I get my dues that are owed, until I get my props that I deserve. I WILL NOT GO AWAY! My talent is undeniable....I Christian Rodriguez am the definition of undeniable!

Cody as an ending statement I want to tell you, no matter what this entire movement goes, no matter how big it gets, YOU CANNOT STOP! There are so many people that look up to you. That look up to Kenny, Hangman, the Young Bucks. You are telling stories that are changing lives. I just want to thank you for all the work, all the blood, sweat, and tears you have put into it and have continued to put in day in day out. From a very big Mark, thank you. I’ll be watching you all every step of the way. Make Dusty proud!

success
Like

About the Creator

christian rodriguez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.