Motivation logo

Understanding The Own Perspective in Life

Barlin Chaves

By Barlin ChavesPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1
Go Inspire Yourself Now

Having a “life” is not just having a purpose on how to live with it. Most of us are seeking for a purpose/purposes of how to live their lives. I used to think the same way to be honest, but I got to the point of my life that I realized that every person's life is very different from one another. Maybe some  have similarities but are different in a way that everyone has their own time of how a person blooms and grows its own self. Some are lucky to have it all at an early age, while some are still struggling to achieve whatever they desire to have in life that they think they need or want.


I define my  own life as colorful as it is through the things I had been through, for what I am going through, and for what I am going to go  through in the process of fulfilling the thing I called “self-fulfillment.”  Once one experienced the “self-realization” everything, including the mind set,  will change the perspectives you have in life like the thoughts about yourself or in general about life. What happened in the past won’t matter anymore, like it will only be there as a reminder of the things you shouldn’t do and should do for the present and the future.


The future is very unpredictable. We can set a short term or a long term goal to have a “self-motivation” to achieve anything that we picture ourselves out to who we want to become. Which is a good thing… It’ll keep us on going. We might fail, we might succeed. Those are the possible outcomes that may happen. This is where decision making is very important. We want to take the risk/risks to have the positive outcomes and no matter what, we will strive to get there without having any regrets. Life isn’t the same for everybody, but I know for sure everybody wants to be happy.

“Self-discipline” is also very important. We have to learn how to be patient and learn how to correct the mistakes we made and improve ourselves to be better in everything we do. If we want to achieve something big, we should know it takes a lot of effort and time to accomplish them. We can either stop, or rather keep moving forward. We decide. The cycle of life depends on how we play our role as a person we want to become and this takes a lot of “self-realization.”


In “self-realization”  you want to know and understand who you really are deep inside versus what they know about you from  those who think who knows you. Some may have negative or positive things to say about what they know about you, but what they are saying will only serve as a reference. You should know who you truly are and what other people say shouldn’t matter. It is nice to know, but like I said, it will only serve as a reference. we have that control over our behavior and attitude. One must learn how it works so it would come handy to deal with all the dramas that other people try to insert in your life that can cause destruction to whatever you aim for your life.


Life is so peaceful without those people that know nothing but to drain your energy out for nothing. Remember you are working hard for something, not for nothing. Learning to keep the ideal people in your life is more important than staying connected to those who would not give any sense of good impact in your life. We sure meet people in the process, but people come and go. Those who remain in your life for better and for worse are the ones that matter, and for sure we want to do the same to their lives right? That’s one of the best. You have built a strong bond, trust, and respect for them which is a very precious thing to have. You have that system of support behind you and you do the same for them. That is “family” right there. Assume that those important people in your life have a common goal, to be successfully happy in life.


Being “Self-sufficient,” is also one of the important things to develop. It has something to do on how we spend our energy and time to accomplish something. Both mentally, emotionally, and physically. Some people started young, and some of us started late, but it doesn’t matter because somehow we get to that point that we realize that there is no time to get wasted anymore without being productive. People I know were asking me “how do you measure your success?”  I used to give that long pause and think hard and deeper. I had no answer. I think because I wasn’t sure about my own goal. I was preoccupied of the things that I thought matters. I was so conscious about certain things thinking what people expect me to be and I was playing the role of “being the person they expect me to be” for the fear of being indifferent from the others that maybe would cause me to lose them. I was so concerned about the “criticism, humiliation, and judgement” that it slowly caused me to lose track  of my own self and prevented me from unlocking my own potential to the fullest.


Experiences in life either good and bad, give us the best lessons in life that later as we get older and mature enough to understand how every little thing works, we slowly understand our own self. We feel awakened. Awakened from what truly matters that made us focus more on how to secure that happiness. Now how do I measure my success? I can measure my success on every step I take closer to the happiness I desire. I know it won’t be as perfect as I imagine it to be, but making it perfect in the process gives it more value and I know I would treasure it a lot because I know to myself I am giving my all to enrich the flaws. I do not have to explain everything to everybody, but I can give a brief explanation of my vision to those who see me as an inspiration. I do not expect everyone to understand me, but I rather want them to respect my decisions in life.


Having a rational mind makes me more confident in every decision I make now because before I decide anything, I think about the pros and cons and the possible outcomes and make plans ahead of time to prepare how to achieve something. I think about the risks and how much risk I am willing to take. Everything takes a lot of preparation, so that when that time comes, I can commit to one thing and make my mind and actions stick on it. Knowing isn’t enough, but also I need a better understanding of what could possibly happen when I do one thing without preparing myself how to handle any situation that might affect me to stumble while working on my long-term goals. This is why I started with short-term goals. I did trials and errors to slowly achieve each one of them and I made it happen. Now, I am sorting things out to start a long-term goal.


I can talk a lot about Love and relationships, but that falls in a different category of what I am trying to point out. True that we want some love in life to add some sugar on our life story. But to be honest, this is just a bonus. Love those important people in your life, and definitely start loving yourself before you give love to anybody else. You can share that to anyone, but be wise to choose who to share that with. Some will take advantage of that and some will confuse you to what it means in life. I think, Love life comes last when you are confident enough to handle things at the same time. Let me talk more about this next time. Right now, focus on your own mindset and “self goal or self-fulfillment.


I always hear people saying “life is not fair.” I used to say the same phrase when I was struggling, but later I realized that I was wrong. I was wrong because I know that life is not fair. It won’t never be fair. One way to deal with it is to suck it up and move on. The only thing I can do is to control my own self actions to prevent being pulled down deeper and get drawn to something that becomes out of my control. What I am saying is, we have to be in control of our own actions and decisions. We can’t predict how short or how long our lives are going to be, but for sure whatever it will be, at least we can say to ourselves in the end that we did an amazing job on how we try to live our lives to the fullest it can be. I do not want to compete with other human beings, rather I will silently cheer for all of us to achieve the happiness we all want in life. Good luck to our journey in life.
 


P.S.: I appreciate anyone who is giving the time to read this short article I wrote. I share this article when I mentor someone who seeks for mentorship about life, family, love, mental health, motivation, and inner peace on facebook program for free. Please help me on my venture on sharing more of this to inspire more people. Thank you! 🙏🏻

happiness
1

About the Creator

Barlin Chaves

Sugar & spice and everything nice. It’s always “LinVenture” time w friends & family. I am an Ice cream hunter/ Foodie/ Adventurer.

I love Philosophy and Arts.

I draw my favorite anime.

I mentor people about "inner peace.”

Life is BEAUTIFUL!💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.