Motivation logo

This is my story

This is my story of how I transformed myself

By AUPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

This is my story from fat, lazy, depressed to a more active, energetic, and confident person and I realized an important lesson in this journey.

When I was 15 I started to gain weight like crazy at first it didn't bother me, but it started bothering me when I was teased by my friends at school or even sometimes at my home.

It went on like this but when I was 18 I found something on the internet that grabbed my attention someone was claiming that a bottle of pills I don't remember the brand name but that helped her to lose weight in a very short time and at that time

I thought this is the thing I want and, I asked my parents, they agreed because they saw that I was getting depressed by my weight so they allowed me to buy it and I bought that bottle of pills and I was surprised by the results because I didn't lose anything except my money on it, even I took them for 2 months and I was again unhappy but I didn't give up so I decided to search more and more on the internet and then I came across a video in which a person showed his fat to fit journey of one and a half year, he did it just by doing exercise at home and eating healthy.

Now I was motivated enough to workout continuously for a year to achieve my dream weight but it didn't go as planned because when I started

I was motivated but after some days I lose all my motivation, I didn't feel the energy to work out anymore and that was the time I realized 2 things.

First that how unhealthy I eat and how unhealthy I am

And secondly, the most important one was that all the things I was doing till now was to get approved by others and creating an unhappy self and I am the reason for misery and unhappiness in my life and as I told at the beginning that I am a confident person now it was not because I achieved my dream weight and getting approved by everyone around me.

It happened because I realized that I am the who is the reason that I am depressed and just this realization helped me to leave my depressed self and be more confident and it also changed my goal now I don't want to lose weight so I can get approval by society or people will not tease me anymore or they will compliment me, now my goal was to live a healthy life, so I started working out every day for 10 min daily and then gradually the time increased than one day I was searching on the Internet about healthy food to lose weight and be more energetic, and I came across a blog in which they suggested me a diet plan which was based on completely natural ingredients that I can prepare easily at home so I found it is a good option. I followed that diet plan It was based on homemade smoothies, so it was easy and in 2 months I lose 7 pounds I know it is not too much but it was still worth it.

As of today, I am living a healthy lifestyle plus I exercise daily because it is good for our overall health and I also stopped creating a depressed me because of that I am able to live more confidently and fully every moment of life.

If you want to know more about that diet plan you can check it here it's simple to follow and no chemical pills are included so it's worth a try.

self help
1

About the Creator

AU

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.