Motivation logo

The year 2022, for me

This past year has definitely been a wild ride.

By Julianne AlguesevaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
The year 2022, for me
Photo by Uday Mittal on Unsplash

What can I say about the year 2022? There are a lot of words I want to say but are very inappropriate. I guess a good word or better yet a verse would be, “what the fu*k?” I do apologize but that is the best I can do when it comes to substitution of vulgar words without cutting out my true emotions for this past year.

2022 was not the best for my mom and I. Where can I start with all the burning dumpster catastrophes that happened. Well, for one, our neighborhood taxes rose to the point we couldn't pay our monthly mortgage. Because of this Mom and I had to sell our house this fall. We are still having difficulties with the guy who sold us the mobile home. We are both grateful our handyman came with us and noticed a few important things wrong with the house. Mr. Keyland and his team will be fixing these things on January second and third, as well as fixing the other errors that he promised. Mr. Carl will be right there with them watching, and he will also be doing the rest inside as well as other cosmetic touch-ups on the exterior part of the house. He is such an amazing guy!

Mom and i are grateful that our realtors gave us an extra two week extension to get things situated with the office because of Mr. Keylands negligence. Mom and I are just plain depleted of energy; so many stressful things that have happened and are happening currently.

Towards the end of spring all through the middle of the summer of 2022, the doctors misdiagnosed me. Although they gave me a medication that messed with my calcium, and yes, I am currently on double the calcium vitamins, I am grateful it wasn't cancer. However, the doctors found that I had a very severe case of Endometriosis. Mom and I are hoping that they can get my birth control inside me soon. I tell you one thing, minstrel cycles, for me, are like a Clive Barker slasher scene, ugh!

And yes, I started mineral/vitamin IV infusions. I go in twice a month to build up for the in-hospital BIG infusion therapies soon. I am being closely monitored by the UT hospital and Santa Rosa. Also this 2022 my hashimoto's hypo-thyroiditis, turned into hashimoto's hyper-thyroiditis, and they also diagnosed me with Graves Disease including minor to moderate sleep apnea. All of which are being treated with medication and medical supplies. In this year alone I’ve lost 55.7 pounds. I went from 330.9lbs to 275.2lbs. My goal weight is 150 lbs, so I believe I have another 125 pounds to go. I think once we start the major IV infusions it shouldn't be a problem to lose weight because of the side effects. This isn't my first Lupus rodeo, you know? Yes, the vomiting and dysentery as well as not wanting to eat stinks but it is worth it on many levels.

I had to put my book down this year and a good portion of the previous year before due to medical and family reasons. I am hoping I can get back to my writings this 2023 and finish a few good chapters. That would be so wonderful and a blessing. This 2022 was an absolute sh*t show. All I really want for this new year is to relax, heal from my Lupus and work towards a better me. I miss reading and my craft something terrible too. I'm hoping I can do something this new year for those as well.

I'm very happy I re-joined Vocal this year as well. Vocal is an absolutely inspiring writers and publishing website through Facebook. So far i have 10 subscribers and watchers. Maybe in 2023 I might be able to win one of their contests and receive the grand prize. That would be too cool! Even one of their secondary prizes is still good. I guess my goals for this 2023 are a lot to hope for but I will do my best to achieve them all. I’m not one to give up my hopes or my dreams. This year's motto will be two words only, and those are, “I AM.” A great friend and soul sister inspired those words in me earlier this year. I AM Healing, I AM Strong, I AM Beautiful, I AM Worth It!

I hope everyone's new year is filled with blessings and goals that are met. Till next time, continue being safe, kind and awesome.

healinggoals
1

About the Creator

Julianne Algueseva

Just your friendly neighborhood writer and craftswoman. Doing all what I can to spread kindness and creativity throughout this wide world. I enjoy reading fiction and non-fiction books, as well as writing from my own life's journeys.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.