Motivation logo

The ways I fall

Falling hurts

By LeAnn MurchPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

I fall for all the wrong things. I fall just like normal people do on a daily basis. I see ads and magazine covers and I'm intrigued by what's in front of me so I go after it and constantly think about it until it drives me insane so I have to buy it. I fall for the gimmicks and tricks advertisement agencies come up with to reel us in and get us to buy their products or invest in their companies.

People do the same thing, we market ourselves in a way to make us look desirable so we can catch others attention. We cover up our personalities and hide behind pretty things to make others notice us. Nothing wrong with that, it's life. That's just how things work in this world.

I always fall for the worst things in this world. Like those commercials that ask you to send money to help starving children in third world countries and then show you pictures of starving children so it tears at your heart and makes you cry your eyes out. But almost always those companies are full of crap and take a 60%cut so only a small amount of money actually goes to the cause. Yeah I break every time I see those commercials.

I fall for broken men who say they want to change and do better because they love me. I fall for those type of men because they're comfort. Abuse is my comfort so I fall for them and their lies. I fall for things that are too good to be true because I'm so desperately waiting for that day I get to say it wasn't too good, it actually was true and oh so good. So I continuously fall for hurt people hoping I can be the one that changes them and fixes their brokenness.

I fall for the fairytales that have no happy endings because I'm expecting the unexpected. I fall for things that benefit me only in dreams never in reality. I fall for love that hurts because one day I'll get to experience what true love actually feels like and all that hurt will have been worth it. I fall for things that make absolutely no sense because in the end it'll all make sense right? Some day, some how it'll all make sense and it'll all have been worth it. Or so that's what we're all hoping for, is for the pain to have been worth it.

We fall for things that make us feel better, we fall for things that we want to be true. We buy things we don't need because we fall for their gimmicks. We fall for lies because the truth is unbearable. We want to prove people wrong, we want to be the exception so we fall for men and women that aren't any good for us. We want to be the reason someone changes so we hold on and make excuses. We hold on to shit that weighs us down because we are so desperate to be the one. But falling hurts, no matter what we do it ends up hurting us. We fall because it's so much easier than standing up and admitting we deserve better.

Quit falling and start standing. Nobody should ever fall in love. That's not how love works, you should never fall and be down because of love. Falling for anything in life hurts us but the saying is "I fell for you, I fell in love." We use that as a way of making it seem ok but falling is never ok. Don't fall in life, stand up and correct the problems. Make the change and be better. Stand in love don't fall in it.

healing
2

About the Creator

LeAnn Murch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.