Motivation logo

The voice within

told me cancer was coming

By Camaryn LorenPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I was 48 years old when I suddenly heard a voice tell me, "You're an angel" I answered back, " Me?" What do you mean? The voice told me you are and I did not understand what was happening and I thought I was going crazy but I just accepted the event and didn't think twice about it. I went on my way and went to work like I normally did. I was a secretary working at a busy NYC cancer center and often watched patients get their chemotherapy which was very difficult to watch. I often watched as patients were literally dying from cancer and I did my best to be positive around them. My own father and husband were patients at that cancer center where I worked and I often felt sad seeing them on that chemotherapy chair. Then one night, I had a dream that I was inside a pet scan machine and I woke up horrified. I said, "OMG, please don't let that come true!" I realized it was just a nightmare and I stayed in bed looking up at the ceiling in shock. I just laid in bed and thought about what this dream meant to be. Was it going to really happen? Was this possibly a premonition? I couldn't tell because it was so early at this point. I knew I had to wait for time to pass and the thought of that made me so apprehensive. I had seen so many patients be sick from cancer and I prayed in silence asking God to protect me. I truly felt fear for the first time in my life and I felt my own immortality and again, I felt this dreadful feeling take over me, it was surreal.

Two weeks later, I heard another voice while I was looking at the bathroom mirror and the voice said, "Camilla, you will get breast cancer but you will live through it." I was shocked again and couldn't believe where these voices were coming from! Well two months later, I felt the lump on my breast and I felt the searing pain in my heart. I knew the cancer had arrived.

But I kept it a secret from my family because I didn't want them to know. Turns out that voice was giving me strength. I kept hearing the voice of God tell me that everything would be Ok. I had eight chemotherapy sessions and 35 radiation treatments and to this day, seven years later I am cancer free. I was so happy that I quit my job as a secretary and decided to foster children instead. I was given a little girl named, "Annie and a little boy named, Luis. Annie was the most beautiful little girl and she made me so happy and I realized that quitting my boring day job was the best decision I ever made! I realized that I found my calling and I knew that cancer came from God to change my life and the life of these children. I also started working as a life coach and gave myself the stage name of "Angelic Camilla" because I remembered the voice that I had heard a while ago telling me I was an angel. I guess I was an angel because I took in foster children and decided to help others through my life coaching business.

As a life coach, I address my clients from a standpoint of understanding and wish to give them clarity so that they can live empowered lives and have a life which they can have some form of control and live with joy for the rest of their lives.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Camaryn Loren

I enjoy writing very much and wish to educate people in the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.