Motivation logo

The Temptations of the Inner Devil

About the Personal Hell

By Fast MousePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
The Temptations of the Inner Devil
Photo by Stefano Ciociola on Unsplash

I know that the road to hell is paved with good intentions, but our impulsive choices and decisions often bring a total surrender to the temptations of the devil hidden within our being.

This time, it is not about a devil or a so-called religious hell, but about the evils springing from the subconscious, which bypass our conscious good intentions and challenge us to surrender to the dark side of our soul!

We often like to fool ourselves! We try to convince ourselves that what is happening to us is not actually happening to us.

For example, a man who says he wants to be financially stable ends up doing things that blatantly contradict this (he gives in to reckless spending, doesn't plan his money properly, etc.). Or, a woman who brags about looking for a good relationship, tends to jump from one bed to another...

As long as we pretend to take some beneficial measures for our lives, we have no way of doing anything. Only a true knowledge of ourselves can lead us to free ourselves from ominous addictions.

The decision to understand the subconscious impulses requires a lot of courage! Most of the time, even if people have the best intentions, their deep-rooted habits or tendencies cannot allow them to truly transform. In order to metamorphose deeply, you have to put your awareness and will to work!

Here are some examples of how our inner divinity, or inner demon pit in the depths of our subconscious, influences us in evil...

"I don't like (of course) feeling emotionally hurt by the rude gestures of others, but in this way, I find excuses for my failures in social life."

"I am exaggerating my troubles so that it seems impossible to solve them. That way, I don't have to worry about overdoing it. "

"Ah, how much I enjoy the problems I go through! This is the sweetest revenge against my parents who have always tried to control me! ”

"I'm bored and have no purpose in life, but I feel so good about giving others the impression that I'm going through (this way) an impressive personal drama."

"Even if I can't stand my husband, I need him to give me money."

"I have had a lot of disadvantages since I was a child. Now I always find reasons to be always disappointed. "

"Oh, nothing at home (parents, family, brothers, sisters) tells me anything. So why not look for other ways to not realize me as a person (hard food, TV, alcohol, superficial relationships, even drugs) to lead a meaningless life. I don't know what I would do if I didn't use these things! ”

"I don't even want to take care of myself so that people close to me (mother, father, sister, grandparents, etc.) can always take care of me."

"I'm stupid, but I feel great to see that those around me are unhappy with me."

"I don't know what I would do without feeling like I'm living in vain, so I'm still doing things that have the ability to make me feel like I'm living in vain!"

"I always pretend to be very busy to avoid becoming aware of my two-lei marriage."

"No matter what I do, I always find a way to make mistakes, so I have new opportunities to be self-critical and, in this way, to keep a family tradition."

"I've always been alone, so I reject people to stay the way I used to be."

"Okay, I hit the bar again! That way, I can teach them once again not to expect much from me! ”

I'm tired of writing and reading about general tips and tricks for self-improvement. We must first get over the problems that we avoid becoming aware of.

Many of us have great difficulties (too little money, bad luck, family problems) but, in reality, we run into completely different obstacles. It's as if we put a knife in our own foot, but all we see is that our foot is bleeding!

As soon as you are able to notice that you are hurting yourself and that it is in your power to change, you can build a stable and promising destiny, during which your own promises do not take long to become reality!

self help

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    FMWritten by Fast Mouse

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.