Motivation logo

The Soccer Game

"smallest voices can make it major"

By JubiferPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Growing up, soccer was always a huge part of my life. I was fascinated by the sport, and I loved watching games on TV and playing with my friends in the park. But it wasn't until I joined a local soccer league that I truly fell in love with the game.

As a child, I was shy and introverted, and I often struggled to make friends. But on the soccer field, I felt like I belonged. I loved the thrill of the game and the camaraderie of my teammates. I felt like I was part of something bigger than myself.

One of my earliest memories of playing soccer was a game against a team that was much stronger than ours. We were struggling to keep up, and the score was tied 1-1 with only a few minutes left in the game. I was playing attack and desperately wanted to score the winning goal.

Suddenly, the ball came flying towards me. I panicked and kicked it in the wrong direction, sending it away from the goal. I felt like I had let my team down, and I could see the disappointment on my coach's face.

But then, something unexpected happened. One of my teammates, a boy named Bilal, ran towards me and put his arm around my shoulder. "Don't worry about it," he said. "We've got this. We're a team."

His words were like a lifeline to me. In that moment, I realized that soccer was not just about winning or losing, but about the bonds we formed with our teammates. I felt a sense of camaraderie and support that I had never experienced before.

We rallied together in those final minutes, playing with all our hearts. And in the last seconds of the game, I scored a goal, winning the game 2-1. It was an incredible feeling, and I knew that we had achieved something special as a team.

That small moment, when Bilal put his arm around my shoulder and encouraged me, had a big impact on my life. It taught me the importance of teamwork, camaraderie, and support. It showed me that even in the face of adversity, we could achieve great things if we worked together.

As I continued to play soccer throughout my childhood and into my teenage years, I always remembered that moment. I made it a point to support my teammates and to encourage them, just as Bilal had encouraged me. And I found that this spirit of teamwork and support not only made us better players but also better people.

In high school, I joined the school soccer team and was named captain. I took my role as a leader seriously and made it a point to encourage and support my teammates both on and off the field. We had our share of victories and defeats, but I always knew that we were a team and that we had each other's backs.

When I graduated from high school, I continued to play soccer in college. I joined a co-ed soccer league, and I was once again struck by the sense of community and camaraderie that soccer fosters. I made lifelong friends through the sport, and I even met my best friend on the soccer field.

Looking back on that , I realize that that small moment on the soccer field had a big impact on me. It taught me the importance of teamwork, camaraderie, and support, and it gave me a lifelong love for the sport of soccer. I am grateful for that moment and for the many experiences and friendships that soccer has brought into my life.

Soccer has taught me so much more than just how to play a sport. It has taught me about perseverance, hard work, and dedication. It has taught me about the power of teamwork and the importance of supporting one another. And it has given me some of my fondest memories.

self help

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JWritten by Jubifer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.