Motivation logo

The sky is wide enough for all birds to fly.

Aim higher.

By Olalekan AdeekoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

At some particular point of our lives, times when we are finding it difficult to navigate our way around life, times when everything seems overwhelming. During these trying times, we tend to doubt ourselves, our abilities, and our strengths. We look down at every minute great thing we do all because we feel we aren't big enough or what we did isn't good to be seen by the world.

During this period, doubts become the order of the day, it takes a great mind to stand firm even in the midst of the storm. A lot of us still think it is overcrowded up there, so we tend to settle for the less, we don't maximize every opportunity we have, we lose hope and give up at every slightest chance.

I am writing to tell you there is still a place for you at the top. You still have space with your name on it up there. If you have probably at one time or other looked yourself down, or undersized yourself, or maybe you even said to yourself "The top is not made for someone like me, let me operate here." I am saying it boldly you can still become the best author of all times, you can still become a gold medalist, you can still beat down the richest man in the world and be the next richest man. The world you live in is waiting for you to be its president, its governor, prime minister. Only if you decide to pick up from where you let your guards down. Brace up and soar as higher as you want. The sky is wide enough for all birds to fly. Many times I hear people say the top is overcrowded, and I said to myself if the top is overcrowded, there is still a "top at the top", I can create my own space at the top and not necessarily where others are.

No matter the number of birds that are ready to fly every day no bird will touch each other when in the sky. No bird, both the existing ones in the sky or the new ones just flying, they will gladly co-exist amongst one another without touching themselves. As a teenager when I hear or listen to great people talk, I ask myself, "is there a space for me at the top?" This profession I have in mind, I am not the first to have that profession in mind and as a matter of fact, a lot of people have done great things in the field, how do I get to the top? But then whenever I remember the saying "The sky is wide enough for all birds to fly." It brings a lot of relief and happiness when this comes to my mind, I feel a sense of hope and it provides me with the drive to push forward and to aim for the stars. The more you aim, the higher you go, never settle for less. It is crowded in the bottom, aim for the best, you can become great and it doesn't have to do with where or how you started.

Greatness lies in you, and only you can bring it out. No one can help you bring out the best in you, you have all it takes to be a star. The top is made for you and just like i said no one can occupy the space, you alone can make you become your dream.

Do not forget in all you do aim higher, "The sky is wide for all birds to fly."

advice
1

About the Creator

Olalekan Adeeko

Olalekan Adeeko is an author, podcaster, public speaker, and he advocates for gender equality.

He loves traveling, and meeting people.

He is the author of the best-selling book "Success is free; only if you are ready to pay the price."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.