Motivation logo

The Power of Enthusiasm

Love what you do, do what you love!

By Kubvoruno DzimiriPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

I'm a salesman, businessman, and humanitarian at heart. While I didn't enjoy working in sales for other people, I now enjoy the opportunity I have everyday to sell my skill sets to current and potential clients. Throughout my career, I've always been able to outshine my competition because of one simple factor: In whatever I do in life, I try to do it with passion and enthusiasm!

Regardless of whether I'm teaching kids math, building a website, making study cards for a college student client, transporting documents, or waiting in line to make reservations at exclusive restaurants in Washington, D.C., I always convey to my clients that I'm excited to get the job done, which drives me to accomplish the task or deliver a product as quickly as possible, with the highest quality possible. My enthusiasm, punctuality and follow-through are the three basic reasons why most of my clients consistently rehire me to handle their personal errands, and trust me to complete sensitive and important tasks. The most important factor? Enthusiasm. It is important to be on time. As long as you're not always late, most clients will forgive an occasional reasonable lateness. Follow through is critical, but may not always be perfect because understanding the client's perspective and desire is subjective, and may require several clarifications. However, if you're not able to show interest in what the client is hiring you for, forget getting rehired.

What do I mean by enthusiasm? I define enthusiasm as the act of showing intense and/or eager interest. All of us want someone to think that we're valued and special, all of us do. I take genuine interest in the the task the client is hiring me for, without being invasive or intrusive. I smile when the client is expressing how passionate they are about their project. I congratulate them on any accomplishment that they mention. Finally, I take the task seriously, regardless of what it is, by doing whatever it is I promised the client I would do in the time I promised to do it. It's that simple.

When I worked in financial sales, I didn't always have the strongest product knowledge, but I always demonstrated to my clients that I was continuously working on expanding my knowledge base because I took my ability to be able to deliver the latest developments and products information accurately, seriously. I showed genuine interest in the colleges their kids were going to, and demonstrated enthusiasm by remembering details about the Lamborghini they were planning to purchase with the proceeds of that home equity loan, or the investment property they were going to buy. This enthusiasm translated into annual sales of $7,700,000 in financial products, almost quadrupling the minimum threshold requirement of $2 million, in annual sales.

Now, in your personal life, showing too much enthusiasm is NOT a good thing when you're getting to know someone that you have a romantic, or sexual, interest in. However, eventually when you are in a relationship with this individual, showing this person that you care for them, value them, and are passionate about things they care about becomes important as time goes on.

Do what makes you happy in life, as long as you're not ruining someone else's happiness in the process! Live life to the fullest! Be passionate, and enthusiastic!

Kubvo/Patrick

advice
Like

About the Creator

Kubvoruno Dzimiri

I enjoy writing about business, the economy, social issues, and my experiences growing up in Germany,Saudi Arabia, the U.S. & Zimbabwe.I also own a tutoring company, helping my students in Math and English.Work hard, be open-minded!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.