Motivation logo

The Perfect Formation

Heal and change your experiences through the power of writing.

By RenaePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Photo by Suzy Hazel Wood

My hand glides from one line to the next. Jumping between different subjects and ideas. The repetitive scratches provide me with comfort. As my feelings are gently carved onto the pages, a small piece of my heart is left behind. The ink acts as a current that is in continuous flow. Sometimes fast and sometimes slow. A silent passion… where voices can only be heard in the reader's mind. Never knowing what I sound like, but still able to hear what is being said. Everything is left up to the imagination. My creation has the power to reverse judgement. It opens up space for you to see what is on the inside before you have the chance to judge the outside. My passion makes very little noise but will make a big impact, and that is why I love to write.

As the words flow through my pen, it leaves no room for uncertainty. Each scribble has a purpose. The perfect formation that contorts into words. When I am in a flow state, my mind is blank leaving my hands to think for me. The process feels magical. Writing is the very act that helps me to heal. I turn my most vulnerable thoughts into art. It allows me to be expressive and acts as my second voice. Writing is a way for me to feel seen and heard, without really being seen or heard. I draw inspiration from my emotions. Each feeling produces a different story. My emotions make me versatile, allowing me to have a deeper understanding of myself.

I believe that everyone should have the opportunity to be vulnerable. I would love to create a space where people can experience true freedom within themselves. Writing helps me to disempower my negative thoughts and feelings. I find solace in the moments when I am holding a pen. I would love to teach people how to write so that they can heal themselves. Some people are so scared of their thoughts and feelings that they neglect the relationship with self. Writing has the power to help so many people. Those who feel like they have nobody to talk to, those that feel like their voices don’t matter and most importantly, those that feel that they have to suffer in silence. Creating a writing community can empower so many people. A platform filled with so much love and compassion where people can feel at home. I want to create a space where individuals are free to express themselves, where we can turn our most powerful emotions into something beautiful.

Experiences allow me to grow as a writer. I intend to travel across the globe so that I can learn and be inspired by different people and their cultures. I have always felt the need to create something that I didn’t have growing up. My parents would describe me as a bookworm. Every time they looked up, I would be looking down, engrossed in the pages of a Jacqueline Wilson book. Although I love her artistry, the main characters didn’t resemble my experience. They didn’t look like me and there were many things I couldn’t relate to. I was so lucky to have strong characters around me that I could be inspired by. However, none of that inspiration came from the books that I was reading.

I always think about the young people that are not surrounded by good role models. Where do they get their inspiration from? That is why I am always trying to advance my skillset. One day I will gather the little scraps of paper and turn them into a series of novels. The characters would be diverse, creating an immersive experience for those who look like me. I would write stories that perfectly capture the uniqueness of culture. The words written on the pages will embrace different types of people. I will be using funny and relatable experiences to uplift and empower younger children. I know the importance of having something you can relate to. It makes you feel understood and less alone. The power of my words will bring people together, teaching young individuals acceptance.

People read my stories because of how raw every extract is. We are so used to hiding behind our feelings and emotions that we lose touch with ourselves. We are not honest about how we feel, deep down we are all hiding. We hide from ourselves and the world around us, trying to go through life unscathed by the opinions of others. It is a mechanism that protects us. But it also means that people are not able to see who we truly are. I am in the process of setting myself free and writing has been the outlet that I have been searching for.

For all of my readers, who may be scared to fully experience life with an open heart. I write to you. So that you can experience it in your minds and hopefully one day this will manifest into your reality.

self help
2

About the Creator

Renae

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.