Motivation logo

The Great Divide

The great awakening

By Lee NaylorPublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like

How many times has the world realized there was more but done nothing about it? I wonder if it's just me some times I swear I feel just like I did once long ago, then the next minute another month has gone by and I never even realized it.

Each day blending into the next. Nothing to look forward to nothing to want to remember. The sun keeps right on shining and sometimes the sky is even blue. I see such visions inside my mind yet they don't seem to become reality.

Waiting to achieve the best in me. Always learning always growing. Wondering what could be next what should I create for me. Am I doing what I should be doing? Am I on the right track? So many questions. I never thought that at this point in my life I would have so very many questions.

What are those things flying through the air. Planes? Helicopters? There are so very many. I believe It's close to at least 10 if not more. One seems to be hovering just over there and they go from bright lights to normal. Not sure what they are. Wish I could see better.

This whole year has taught us so much about humans. We are greedy and unkind. We are divided and continue to do what told like a hill of ants fighting for suvival. Humans get offended when you Say SaveOurChildren and they are okay with pedophiles making it legal around them, while they sit home in their masks, eyes glued to the tv, either thinking this is normal because that's what they show you there, or thinking this is too unreal to believe and shrinking into the shell of fear that holds us here.

We call each other uncaring, unkind and selfish if we wish to breathe unencombered, as our life should be. We judge them all while at the store hoarding whatever our hands can touch. Good thing we have our masks on so we are better than them. Does any one see the logic in this one?

The last election left us with four years of listening to people whine that their candidate didn't win the President is right, their guy didn't win, they don't like him because he's him. Oh he can't be good enough... on and on for four years we've listened to you whine. Now your guy one and the other side has begun to whine. Nothing different here except its a different group of people.

Yet now we also have to continue to listen to the same ones who have been complaining for 4 years about the other group whining because their guy didn't win. Um, excuse me but wasn't it okay for you to be whining about it the last four years? I don't understand it so I sit back and watch it till my head spins and I can't take no more. Such division and you don't even know what for.

What did the news say today. That you should jump up and down while holding your breath? You should jump off a bridge or chop off an arm? I haven't watched in years. The news is not my thing. I don't need someone to tell me its raining I can smell it's earthy visit, and hear it's glorious song.

I don't need to know who won at sports, or what murderer was let loose. I prefer to live inside my bliss and try and bring Joy to those around me by a smile or a gift. Let me give my last dollar to the person on the corner that has their sign. Let me donate clothes and toys and what ever I'd like. Let me accept help when it's offered it was sent right here.

Am I manifesting faster or slower or just beginning to know. Things come and go, people come to teach us, love us, help us, and then they go. We come as well, into others lives because we have something of worth to add. It may not seem right, it may seem slow, but maybe we need to stop and see more of the show.

Time speeding up, us stuck a part. The world working on hate, fear, and uncertainty. Thinking we are better than the other side while they are thinking the same. We are one in the middle and we are all the same. Stop thinking of yourself and start seeing others. What can you do to help? How can someone else help you?

Find myself wishing it was like it used to be where you could just go where you want without having a mask on your face and division of heart and mind. We used to be a country and now we are right and wrong. Black and White. Good and Bad. If only everyone would just stop. Look around at the world around you.

If it hasn't worked out yet what makes you think it will work now? If it hasn't killed us all off what makes you think it's any different than any other year? What is different really?Do you see it? Do you know yet? Look at the last year before all this fear, see how hospitals were full of flu sufferers? There are no newscasters filming there?

We grew up thinking that reporters went out of there way to find the truth, when really they are handed a script and that is what they say. Doesn't matter if it's truth as long as it's a big pay day. Doesn't matter to them. We have been programmed to believe what they say, what we are told as we grow.

But honestly have you been here all along? Were you there through every war, seeing every corner of the world? A fly upon the wall and you know for certainty that nothing is a lie? Did you personally sit through every historic moment since the beginning of time?

You may have heard some stories, that someone was told or taught. You may have read some books that said you could believe. But what if someone else has another perspective? What if someone else wrote something different because they perceived it with different eyes?

What if someone made these things up all together and they just wanted to make us believe? WE spend our lives believing what others say and do, and forgetting that we are magic to. Use your intuition it will tell you the truth. Feel the truth in all the things you hear and look behind the whole picture to see what's hidden there.

If it makes no sense to you it probably means you are seeing beyond and finding the truth in yourself. If you can look further than the surface and question everything you see, if you can hold an open mind. Look further that you've ever looked and find everything past the rest.

We are all plugged into the screens around us. We stare at the people inside it. We listen to what they say and we believe. They used to tell us that you couldn't lie on tv. Was it just a test? I know some who never turn it on and some don't even own, then there are others that have their entire lives on them. It watches and listens and does does what they should do themselves.

Like in the movie, everyone is so plugged in they haven't even stood in years. Living on the ship attached to every screen. They do as told without consent and don't even see themselves. Wall E. That's the one, he comes along and wakes them up and suddenly they are no longer dead.

The Matrix is just guiding us and The Hunger games have been going on in one way or another for centuries. They are not just for entertainment they've programmed us for years. We are held inside their web of lies and continue on the tales. So easy for their own control and they laugh behind their gray eyes.

We judge each other weaknesses and justify our own darkness with each others pain. We are none perfect, and it's all just a game. Learn to play the kings and Queens. One day it is over and you never see the same again.

Even the ringing in my ears tells me something is coming near. The end, or new beginnings, doesn't really matter it isn't reality. Someday it will all make sense the if and the why's some day it will all calm down and we will finally see. The pain once gone and realized will blossom into strength. The light will win the night.

If something in your eyes, bothers me so much then it is my problem to work out not yours. We are not victims, but players in the game. Find the lesson in the dream. Find the riddle in the tone. We are all about the ego and we can't even leave our home.

They say the trick is believing it's already yours. Working on that. Maybe to clear, maybe not clear enough but some things are coming together and some things are for sure. Faith is what I'm looking for because gratitude is at no loss. I'm grateful for the breath I take and the pillow for my head. Im grateful for the home I lay for rest.

The thoughts of how I thought it would be are not so clear, and the way I want them to be are emblazoned on my heart. I see it but it isn't here. I hear it but it echoes, and I feel it but it isn't any nearer. I'm starting to feel something new though, and smiling and laughing seem to bring it near. I can't wrap my head around it but it holds me in it's sweet embrace.

What I want is already mine. It's written in the stars I just have to believe. Abundance is my birthright, and I am not insane. morphing into what I was always supposed to be. Take my hand and see what the world has to offer. I'll never be the same.

I am you and you are me. Mirrorred images in a dream. You've always been there in this life, and probably all the others. Crossing bridges and jumping timelines, learning, growing and trying to understand. Usually in dreams, or maybe visions.

I hear so many different versions of the same story. The Solar flash, the End of times, Aliens, and War. The war has already been won. The money is already mine and the love I deserve is already at my door. What's meant for me will always be mine.

I don't believe that I don't deserve second chances when it comes to love. I deserve that feeling of pure safety and love and grace. I deserve to care for someone who cares for me in return. I deserve to feel that sense of partnership and strength in numbers. A shoulder to cry and arms to hug the pain away.

I started questioning a long time ago. Looking at the sky and beckoning to the universe. Now if I could learn to just let go. Surrender to the unknown. Do what I can to keep kindness in the hearts and souls of those still trying to shine so bright.

Learn to feel the power of my magic even as the world morphs into a new time. Don't know what is coming, don't know whats going on but I know I'll keep on asking what is right and what is wrong and trying to see the big picture. I will not stop until I've faced the fear and gotten beyond my expectations.

Nobody gets to tell me what to do with my own life. It's mine to say and no else. You won't tell me that I hate because I do not. You won't tell me that I do not love because I do. You won't get your say because I am me and you don't get to say.

What world will you be building if you had your every whim. Is it a world with sweet pure light, and love along the way? Is it made of kindness where the ego is ignored. We are all made of light and darkness and we must find a balance.

We must look beyond the screen they show us and find the truth within our soul. You'll know when you have found your calling because it will be telling you.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.