Motivation logo

The Failure Facts About Pessimistic People

That’s why they can not become successful

By Mehedi Hasan ShawonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Failure Facts About Pessimistic People
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Mr. Lampard has found a way to succeed while remaining positive. But Mr. Smith being a pessimist did not bring creative thoughts to his mind. He was not able to find ways to succeed. Optimists always look for the positives in their future. Many opportunities come in life. Instead of taking advantage of these opportunities, pessimists try to find the tools of failure first. They first think about what tasks I will fail. As a result, seeds of failure are planted in their minds at the very beginning But optimists wait for opportunities.

They don't worry about obstacles in an opportunity. They think of all the possible paths to success. A positive thought with an optimistic attitude helps to find a path to further success. 2 years ago my friend Liam thought about applying for higher education in Japan. Maybe he had a bright future ahead of him. But in the end, he gave up on going to Japan. When I asked why, he said, Japanese is very difficult. I can't master Japanese. He misses an opportunity by only excusing the language and thinking negatively about it.

He talked to me about this issue 2 months ago. I asked, did you try to learn the Japanese language? How far did you learn the Japanese language?'' He replied, "I didn't want to learn Japanese very seriously. I heard from many people that Japanese is very difficult. When I went to learn Japanese, I found it difficult." After hearing the words in my friend's mouth, I regretted it. He had heard that Japanese was very difficult and so he believed it.

By believing he has lost confidence in himself i.e. instead of having an optimistic attitude he thinks of failures first. So he lost before learning the language. Having a pessimistic attitude has already opened the way to failure in his mind. So when he went to practice Japanese, he found it difficult. Now he has completed his studies in the country.

Hope opens doors of possibility between us. It helps to find possibilities and paths to success in difficult tasks. Optimism is the opposite of pessimism. Hope and hopelessness also have important effects on mental and physical health. Hope is finding the way of light even in the dark. Optimists outperform pessimists in terms of physical and mental health.

I am telling you about two experiences I have seen. My aunt is a middle-aged woman. She is suffering from a diabetes problem. She has been suffering from diabetes for about 1 year. She is a village woman. Although suffering from diabetes for a long time, she is leading a healthy life. I asked her how she was leading a normal life despite being diagnosed with diabetes. Talking to her, I realized that she is not worried at all about her disease. She works hard, she does all the household work himself.

By Barry Weatherall on Unsplash

Do not follow the doctor's instructions about food intake too much. But talking to her, she seemed not the least bit worried about her illness. Instead, she was talking to me about her illness with a smile. I had the exact opposite experience when I went to a friend's house. Those friends of mine live in the city with their families. The friend's mother has been suffering from diabetes for a long time. She cannot eat sweet food. Exercise regularly.

She takes all the food as prescribed by the doctor. Take insulin regularly. Still, she is not able to control her diabetes. When I asked about this, she spoke to me with a very worried expression. I think she is very afraid of diabetes. Due to excessive fear of disease, she strictly followed all the rules. She is suffering from excessive depression due to diabetes. Depression and fear take root in the mind and intensify it. Just as the fire slowly burns wood, negative attitudes damage our physical and mental health.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.