Motivation logo

The dream within

What we all want one way or another

By Lee NaylorPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

There is something inside each one of us, something we have always wanted. When we were children we day dreamed about it, adding to it, glorifying it. As we grew older we were told that it was too much, that it was out of reach. We stopped day dreaming as often and only every now and then did we look back into that dream and dream.

We added to it every now and then, making it better, taking away things we had outgrown, yet in each of us, there is still the impossible dream. What is that dream for you? A trip to the moon? Peace on earth, and money and time to roam? The perfect love story?

Our imagination are unlimited and despite what we have always been told, we can have anything and everything we have ever wanted. We can have it all. We can live in peace, travelling the globe, able to afford it all. We can have the perfect love story, the most peaceful lives. We can live free to be one, united in love. We can have safe streets for our children, safe food, safe air to breathe, and all the time in the world. We can literally what have whatever we want. You can go to the moon, and so much further besides. We can learn other cultures and teach others about ourselves.

We can roam a clean earth, unencumbered by this world that has grown dim. I wake each morning since decision were met. The sun hasn't climbed into the sky yet. I sing to the music as I drive to work to spend most of my day. Then back in the car to come again, where I start to work on the other jobs I've started to share. It's a lot and it isn't my exact dream yet, but I know that the time is drawing near.

Blessed to be watching my life unfold since I realized who I am and what I can do to bring my dreams right here. I have only to ask, and shine bright like the sun and the Universe will comply as it will. Each new person a lesson, a teacher, a friend.

I can call it all to me, love, abundance, and peace. I can picture in my minds eye, the world I've always held to my heart so dear. A peaceful place where we only love, everyone has a home, food to eat and the best of all care. There is no pain, there is no fear, we are all one and it it is so real. We only love and create, we sing, we dance, we shine.

I travel where ever I want, longing to see it all. I meet so many new friends that until now were just a thought. I pay my bills, and serve the others that I'm meant to serve. I laugh, and sing, and dance. I love everyone just as it's meant to be, no worries of this darkness, because I no longer see the shadows they run from the light inside me.

We are beacons to love, we just haven't learned to fly. So afraid that someone has clipped our wings and we are all waiting to die. No more I won't, I'll do what I can to shine so bright you have to shade your eyes. Come with me to the dream I'll show you the way. Travel, laugh, dance, and sing.

As a child my dream held, a love so pure, a big house, lots of kids, and a life so pure. I could go outside without fear, breathe in the air, and smile. The sun so golden and the food so rich. No worries, no fears, just freedom and pure bliss. Healthy, vibrant and strong. I live my passion, which changes and grows. I can do whatever I want, you can do whatever you want, we all love each other, we all live without fear, without prejudice, without hate. We all live as one, with abundance for all.

The fruit is so sweet, the water so pure, The animals are free to roam, they are free to live without fear as well. We are one. I can travel wherever, whenever, our lands have no borders. I can go whenever because I'm no longer limited by lack of anything. We all have enough, of whatever we need.

Take my hand and let's add to the dream, what do you want in your minds eye, did the child inside want to race through the air? Did they want to swim in the deepest seas? Just close your eyes and meet me there... we are beacons of light, calling to the dreams we never should have let go of. Light houses showing others the way.

Don't let go, I'll show you the way no matter how much darkness you see, the shadows always go away from the light. The fear will abate, the love will win. Take my hand and I'll show you the way, the dreams will prevail if you find that love you held in your heart as a child, before they came to take it away. We aren't listening anymore, we don't believe.

Take my hand and let me lead you straight. Feel my love, feel the excitement of my heart beat as we add right on to the dream. Believe in the future as you feel the peace. Raise your vibration and feel the elation each step closer to the dreams we held coming true.

We can do it, don't listen to anyone. We can zip to the moon and travel beyond, We can swim through the oceans, and float through the seas, we can explore, create and imagine. We can learn to love, and we can make it all on our own. We were born to fly, we were born to dream, we were born to shine.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.