Motivation logo

The Downside

Hold on.

By Olalekan AdeekoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

It is really not surprising to find out that even motivators need to be motivated. This is a discovery everyone must know and come to terms with. It is also not news that we can't have all the days of our lives all good and rosy, there is and will surely be a time when even motivators and the motivated will experience the downside of life.

Writing this makes it so glaring to me that we all need somebody, a word of encouragement at different points and stages of our lives. In this very downside moment of my life have i been able to see the world from different angles, really not disputing the fact that the world is spherical in shape, but right now to me, they have different angles of visibility.

I woke up feeling so down, not motivated to do a thing, and really i must say it had started since the beginning of the week today been Thursday. I don't feel any energy to carry on within me, I feel so down and overwhelmed by different thoughts and general conclusions from beliefs and speculations. I struggle at every minute to get my head cleared so i could focus on just one thing to do, but then the motivation is nowhere to be found.

I find it really funny right now even though i can't express how i feel on the inside, a motivator has been clouded by the absence of motivation. I cannot but wonder what to do and how to get myself off this present state, a state where all plans and launched projects seem to be stalling, fear and doubts keeps gushing like the water from the pipes, clouded thoughts and decisions, reasoning, and mental space covered with a veil. The questions keeping ringing how do i get off this state?

All questions i ask are waiting to be answered by myself. I summoned the courage, looked past my fears and doubts, I walked up to the mirror in my room and i say these words to myself, "You are the best version of yourself, Nothing can stop you from winning, Every clouded thought and decision will soon be exposed to the bright light, Your launched projects, hopes, and dreams will be fulfilled, Get on your laptop and write". These are the words i said to myself standing right in front of the mirror, looking at my second self eyeball to eyeball. I must be the one to move out of my state, this is what i realized this morning, if i don't take the step to move nothing will move me out, I said to myself i must be the change i want to see even when all doesn't look the way it is meant to be. One thing i have learned and of course i know it stands for sure is that there will always be a bright side, there is always a light at the end of that tunnel, of that situation, of that challenges, of that problem that seems powerful.

I summed up all my strength and energy and i took it a step forward to write, I know there are millions of people still out there in this present or worst state than i am that need to be moved, motivated, and encouraged.

We all need somebody to lean on and the downside or darkest times and moments of our lives are the times we need them most.

I stay motivated regardless of everything my brain thinks isn't gonna be fine, regardless of what my human speculations and feelings are, I will always be productive no matter how it may seem or look like right now.

I am sure this piece will get too many and of course, burdens will be lifted and we all would have a reason to continually keep our heads and grinds on the next level.

You alone are the best version of yourself. You are better than you think and do not let that downside or dark moment of life get to you.

self help
1

About the Creator

Olalekan Adeeko

Olalekan Adeeko is an author, podcaster, public speaker, and he advocates for gender equality.

He loves traveling, and meeting people.

He is the author of the best-selling book "Success is free; only if you are ready to pay the price."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.