Motivation logo

The Difficult Art of Mastering Change

First: Becoming Aware of the Real Effort We’re Making Towards Change

By Aisha FanePublished 4 years ago 8 min read
3
The Difficult Art of Mastering Change
Photo by Chris Lawton on Unsplash

Intro: Hey self-explorers! It’s Ace and welcome to my channel, “Life As We Knew It.” Since I’m just starting out, let me just give you some background on myself, my intentions and what this channel is all about. Name is Aisha, known here as Ace. After going through my life and facing and overcoming the challenges that I have, I have brought together all my years of research, practice, and all my years of life lessons to bring you the knowledge of you need to get your life on the right path. I will go into more details about my struggles and circumstances as this series progresses. I am still learning and will continue to learn for the rest of my life. I’m just hoping that by me putting this information out there in the universe that there’s at least one person out there that I can reach and inspire and then they inspire others in their life and that those others inspire even more people. MY goal is to make our society a happier, more knowledgeable one. Thank you so much for helping set these intentions into motion. So, now that’s out and my intentions are set, let’s get into this!

Are you ready to have your eyes opened? [pause]

Change. That word could have a positive or negative connotation depending on each individual. I think we all can agree that the world around us changes often in either negative ways, if that’s how you choose to see it or in positive ways if the experience brings about positive vibrations or “vibes” that make you happy. However, while the life around you is changing, how often do you think of changing yourself so that the world around you changes to your needs and desires?

What if I told you, you are the reason you’re not succeeding? What if I told you you’re the reason you aren’t motivated to work hard at your job? What if I told you that you are the reason that you’re fat? That you are the reason that you see yourself as ugly, incapable, lazy, unworthy and downright unlovable? You are the reason. You still with me? I know that hurt but listen ; You did this to yourself but what if I tell you that as certain as you created these thoughts, you CAN un-create them? You can unlearn the mental programming that YOU gave YOURSELF.

Everything you experience is within your control. Whether it is something that you do that you’re not proud of or something that someone does to you. You choose how to let that experience effect you. I know, you know. I know you’ve heard it all before but tell me, and really think about this, how many times have you actually put this knowledge into practice? Be honest with yourself.

Did you really put every effort into seeing a situation through a different perspective? Or are you so set in your own ways that you can’t see that you are hurting yourself?

YOU are keeping yourself from learning. YOU are keeping yourself from growing. YOU are keeping yourself from changing and going into the next step in human evolution. We experience hardships and choose how to process it into our consciousness. You can either use this situation to create a stronger, wiser version of yourself or you can turn bitter and never get a glimpse of how truly phenomenal you really are.

[Pause]

Each day we are presented with lessons. How we choose to react and who we become after the fact is an indicator of if we have learned our lesson or not. SO if you turned out cold after an impactful situation or if you keep putting YOURSELF in the same situations that you hate, you didn’t get it. You didn’t learn. You were supposed to get stronger. What happened?

The universe says, “You failed. Try again.” Once again, “You failed. Try again. Learn your lesson. Be who you are supposed to be.”

You use excuses like, “I attract the wrong man,” or, “I don’t have what so and so has,” or I’m not as good as so and so,” Hah, or my personal favorite, “I’ve always been this way.” Stop it. Stop that shit and take responsibility for your own life.

You may have been that person in the past. You may have been that person yesterday. You may have been that person 5 minutes ago but YOU choose who you want to be RIGHT NOW. You choose who you want to be in the future. You wanna be happy? Adopt habits of a happy person. You wanna be successful? Adopt the habits of successful people. You wanna be healthy? Find and follow through with having healthy habits. Its not going to feel right at first because you’re so used to these bad habits that have led you here. That led you to be insecure, or overweight, or anxious or unmotivated or what ever is making you unhappy. “Your way” isn’t working otherwise you wouldn’t be at this point. Stop wasting your time just going through the motions while someone is waiting to be inspired by you. Stop sleeping on your own potential.

You have the ability to be WHOEVER you want to be. If you don’t know how to get there now, LEARN. Change and grow. Develop your mind to have the thoughts and habits of the person you want to be. So what if you lose some friends? If they don’t want you to truly succeed in what makes YOU happy, they aren’t the kind of “friends” that you want in your life anyway.

Don’t think, “I can work on myself and still keep my old friends.” You are wrong. Okay I’ll say this, unless those friends are on your level of willingness and desperation to heal, grow and learn themselves, do not, I repeat, DO NOT keep them around. Go in peace and love and it is going to hurt but trust that you’ll be okay and hopefully they’ll learn to love themselves and others the way that you are learning.

Now, I say not to keep them around because everyone has their own view of who they think you are and people will always unknowingly impose that view onto you. IF they’re the people you don’t want around, they’ll remind you of your mistakes, hold your past against you and remind you of what they see as flaws and limitations. Don’t buy into the, ”What happened to you?’ questions or the, “You used to be so a, b, & c.” You have the right to be whoever the fuck you want to be. Don’t you dare let ANYONE make you feel bad for making better choices for yourself.

Half of the time they make you feel bad in order to make themselves feel better, because if you’re getting your life together and succeeding after being so low, what does that say about them? See, we as humans are initially intimidated by change. We do not welcome the unknown because it is “unsafe.” It helped us survive in the stone ages maybe but we are in a new age of awareness.

These naysayers want you to fail so they are able to comfort THEMSELVES by saying, “See, she/he couldn’t do it. Change is hard so I shouldn’t try,” and some will go as far as to say in the comfort of their own mind, “You’re no better than me.”

It’s a true statement however in this case, it is with comparison and negative intent. See, I am no better than you, the viewer. Dwayne Johnson is no better than me and Beyoncé is no better than a street performer. I’m not saying that they are not amazing. My point is that if they did not work hard to accomplish their goals, they could be absolutely anybody. We are all equally capable of accomplishing greatness as long as we are willing to put in the work and not quit.

ONLY YOU can tell you what you can’t do. DON’T YOU DARE let someone put their small minded limitations on YOUR big dreams. Their mind can not comprehend the greatness you are striving to achieve because they are not there yet.

Other people do not have to understand you for you to be right. Other people do not have to support you in order to achieve your dreams. Once you get there to that mental state where you welcome challenge, where you welcome change, where you welcome the fact that you WILL NOT be the same person as you used to be, you will begin to attract the people who fit your future vision and fit your goals for the future. These people will understand because they are on their own journey to discover the greatness inside themselves,

So, beautiful one, who cares if you’re alone for right now? Be alone. Learn yourself. Learn your flaws and the things you actively want to change. Learn who you want to be, what you really love, and what you want for your life. The sky is the limit. Know that you are the master creator of your own life and no one can take that away from you. Only you can choose to give that power away. Just understand that you can take it back at ANY time. Just do it. The only person you are waiting on is yourself. Stop waiting to be great. Stop waiting to feel motivated. Be motivated. Stop making excuses and protecting your bad habits, your ego, and start now. Your life starts NOW.

“You have to be willing to die as you are for the you that you want to be.”

self help
3

About the Creator

Aisha Fane

I write my soul and my learning experiences in the hopes that I may connect with you all and maybe you all won’t feel so alone through this crazy place we call earth. Thank you for reading and visiting!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.