Motivation logo

The Desperate Plea

Motivation From Fiction

By Brandon NephewPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life is good, Life is hard, Life is worth living.

Fictional Writing with meaningful writing

I have been dead for what 4 days now. Man, it feels like an eternity. Well when you’re dead you can’t age, right? Anyway, I have supposedly died in my sleep. Now you may think that it’s the most comfortable. No! It is still painful as if you were awake. Your spirit being sucked out of your body is painful. Imagine it like an empire state building-sized bandaid ripping off your arm. Yeah. So it seems according to the dead rule book I received on my way up is that I need to stay here. In this building. This rotten building. The place where I died building.

Honestly being a ghost feels weird, you can morph through walls and disturb someone’s surgery. You can move the surgical tool cart around. A grandma came out of an elevator once and she had her cat with her. It wasn’t beautiful like a gray, white, or freakin blue. No. It was black, now there is nothing wrong with black. It’s just it’s in its specialty to spot me. The ghost. Its dead pupils focus on me and my every move. It’s freaky because it seems it’s literally staring at your soul. You’re dead. Your ghost form is your soul.

I do not like that cat. Ok, so it does tend to get lonely here. In a place of no Instagram, no Youtube, or even friends at all it does get depressingly lonely. I walk down the halls every morning when I rise from the vents above. I meet my living being friends every day. First, there’s Ms. Bossy Pants, turns she is really mean since she got divorced for buying too much Victoria Secret. Can’t blame him, I’d leave too.

Then there is Mr. Funny Bones. He is a bad jokester. The feeling without legs is really fun you have a tail like a mermaid and you can swim around and see your tail wobble around like you’re a swimming sperm. Ah, gross. Sometimes if I’m completely honest to myself I feel like I have lost something and I don’t know what it is. Surely I’m a ghost and I did lose my body but that’s not the point here.

Maybe it had to do something when I was alive. I left something behind or I didn’t clear any unfinished business. I had a lot of regrets when I was living. So many bad choices lead me to my death. I should’ve stopped when I had the chance. I let my body control my urges. My darkened lungs gave out.

Surely nobody missed me because nobody knew me. Me remembering my past can be difficult, some places in time may be crystal clear, as some are forgotten forever. I blame myself a lot. I just wish I could go back to when things were normal. Friday nights watching football. Feeling like a king of your own castle.

Being dead is a good feeling or a bad one. If you lived your life without wasting a moment. You would be happy that you did die. So that you can relive those memories forever and ever. But someone like me died at a young age. Because I wasted my life away. Like I said I’ve done stupid stuff that I will regret for the rest of my existence if I go away that is.

If you find and read this letter I post. I am likely far from here, trapped in my own purgatory I summoned amongst myself. I have forever and ever to think about what I should have done right. While your life isn’t over yet. Make good choices and don’t be people like me.

Be the best of yourself. You only have one chance.

Your Local Haunting Lonely Ghostly Thingy, Anonymous

healing
Like

About the Creator

Brandon Nephew

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.