Motivation logo

The Blowout feature

The Blowout feature

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

1. The blowout feature concept was discovered in 2012 while playing 2k online, daily. In 2017 I decided to establish an entity and put action behind the concept and build a following. Proceeded to start posting content on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, linked in, YouTube, Reddit, and tiktok.

2. Mistakes that I could’ve avoided, was not having anything in writing when it comes to promo to particular public figures. Also understanding early on, that putting action to your craft on the daily pays off, not just sometimes. When I first started on my journey the first it was just a test run with the content to see what the market thought about the concept. The market supported the concept, and that’s when I should’ve made a business page, but I kept posting on my personal, which was a slight mistake.

3. If it feels good on the inside, go for it. Also if you build your own community, that’s all the support you need.

4. Base the name around the product or service you offer, keep it simple.

5. I came up with the business idea while playing 2k online, common problem kept happening, and that’s when I discovered my concept.

6. To protect your idea get a patent, copyright, trademark. I currently have a patent and a copyright on my concept. Very important to own your intellectual property before you start posting content to the public, always want to protect yourself.

7. Biggest mistakes entrepreneurs, not doing their due diligence on the competition, and actually have knowledge on their field.

8. I’d say a llc or an s corp.

9. I’m most excited about my momentum right now and the team members I have that’s apart of the blowout feature. The last two years we’ve generated over three million views, 200k shares and saves on our prototype videos and regular content posts which is pretty impressive. 85 percent of the content is sent from the sports video gaming market.

10. The key to building a great team is honesty, accountability, and understanding.

11. Market the business on Instagram, Twitter, tiktok, and linked in. Team members markets on linked in and Instagram as well. Promo and ads are ran monthly as well.

12. Marketing techniques used, we pay for promo and ads, engaging with the gaming community daily, daily followers goal.

13. I’d say it all depends on what field you’re in.

14. By sticking to the plan. Following what I feel and understand that I have a fan base and that keeps the blowout feature team going.

15. We havent earned any money yet, but 2023 is the year we plan on landing a partner ship deal.

16. Common mistakes, I’d say not doing their homework, and fully understanding the business their in.

17. Continue to set those short and long term goals. Following through with the plan.

18. Great learning experiences and simply just staying a student, not getting too caught up in the highs or lows.

19. If it feels good inside, go for it. Put action behind that and do your homework.

20. I’d say ideas that aren’t protected

21. Go straight to the point. Show there’s a problem, solution, then show how that solution is valuable to the market.

22. Used my money for funding, spend about 20k so far, and theres one investor so far.

23. Business hasn’t really shifted, the goal has been the same which is bringing awareness to the market and attracting a partnership with video gaming companies.

24. Customer testimonials and polls that show and prove that the concept is highly anticipated.

25. Currently still keeping a strong social media presence with the concept.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.