Motivation logo

The Best me

Brenda Tello

By Brenda TelloPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
The Best me
Photo by Jordan Stewart on Unsplash

The Best me

I left 2020 behind and found myself on this illuminating light within me that told me 2021 is different but not just me for everyone its different. As humans it’s our natural instinct to want to be better than what we were yesterday. We know that 2020 was not the best year all we can do it move on and learn from our mistakes and let go and stop resisting. It’s a new start, new beginning, new habits, doing things differently in a different perspective, without caring what other people think. I am me and no one is like me. I am a diamond a rare one. Just remember were all diamonds and each of us shine different because our uniqueness. This year I will put myself first. This year I will live in my authenticity. This year I will crush my goals one by one by taking action and not daydreaming on how I want it to come to come true but not taking action. Enough is enough no more procrastination. The key to making those dreams come true for 2021 or really just any year is to make the right choices on a daily basis. Success is hidden in our daily routine. This year I’m sticking to being organized, having discipline and staying focused. I’m letting go of anything that is no longer serving me. We need to remove those negative things, thoughts, people in our life’s to really start fresh. In order to start a new chapter in our life’s we need to not make the same mistakes we did last year. I am adapting this healthy lifestyle not just by taking action but also by the food I eat. We are what we eat literally. Something that I didn’t do the past years is cook my food. I would eat out all the time and waste money a lot of it on eating out and then I asked myself why I didn’t have enough. Enough is enough, I am cooking everyday delicious and nutritious meals and I found it to be fun. I know now what I’m putting in my body and this feels good. It all starts with the thought of wanting to change. The mind is so powerful. We often times bring ourselves down with our thoughts or the way we see ourselves also because of what people have told us in the past that has lingered on to us to the very core of today. I would often times doubt myself and not feel worthy or deserving of the things I would set in my new year’s resolution. Looking back in 2020 I was so negative always living in doubt or fear. Enough is enough I made the shift to heart coherence. Shifting my awareness to my heart because I’m pure consciousness’ I’m paying attention the way I talk to myself. It’s okay to feel emotions but I will not linger on them I will not let them define me. Ok so how am I applying these things on my daily life. I am waking up every day seven in the morning meditating, saying my mantras, exercising, cooking, working, writing, reading and working on my business. Also, one thing that I been applying this year 2021 is learning. I learn something new everyday knowledge is key weather I am reading self-development books or watching YouTube videos of motivational speakers or watching a documentary. Expanding my awareness to a different level of light. Expand the mind to endless possibilities that’s where the magic happens. By doing the things I love on a daily basis, doing these small changes in my life will help me accomplish my goals. I am taking action on my goals and working on them on daily basis. All my hard work will pay off I just know it. But most importantly taking care of myself internally and externally. I love me for who I was before and who I am becoming I love me.

Happy 2021 lets crush these goals!

goals
2

About the Creator

Brenda Tello

Writing is in my DNA

love to write with purpose and really connect within

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.