Motivation logo

T’no Lucian

T’no Lucian

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 4 min read
1

What’s your name and where are you?

My name is Antonio Johnson. My artist name is T'no Lucian. I'm originally from Memphis,TN.

What makes you different?

The thing that makes me different as a person and artist, is originality. I refuse to put or live inside of a box. It's imperative that I be my own unique, individual self. There are so many individuals who try to go with the latest trend, or what's currently popular at the time. My thing is to go against the grain, and be the best version of myself. People will embrace you or reject you, but at the end of the day, being true to yourself is what matters. If you're in competition with yourself, then nothing else will matter. The only thing that can stop me is me.

Tell us more:

In life, I simply want to accomplish all goals that I set for myself. As I am already an entrepreneur, I strive to become the very best at what I do in every aspect. I tend to set small and big goals for myself every three to five years. My ultimate goal is longevity. It's cool to have businesses and to make money, but I always look at how I want things to be in the long-run. I want all of my business endeavors to be smart investments and to also flourish once I've decided to pursue and take a chance on them. Being your own boss requires time, skill, and patience. I have to abide by these principles in order to ensure that I'm a successful businessman.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years, I see myself being a published author, and producing my first stage play. I'm always writing. My favorite way to relieve stress is by putting my words to ideas on paper. I'm a visionary by nature. Once I start something, I work endlessly to make sure the task is completed. I want to write at least four or five books. I'm a big history nerd, so anything about Black history or ancient history in general, will capture my attention. I plan on being a very accomplished man who continues to work hard at getting my ideas out and believing in all the abilities that I possess.

Tell us some more:

I bring originality and artistry to the music world. It's hard to categorize my style of music, because of my versatility. I blend R&B, Hip-Hop, and Reggae a lot of the time. My favorite part about my style of music is that I do what I want. I'll write about almost anything if I'm inspired or moved in some kind of way. I'm an 80's baby, which means that a lot of my musical heroes come from the earlier eras of music. I also listen to Salsa and Merengue music, so I could never be boxed in like most other artists. I'm very strategic and careful with how I articulate my words through music. I like to paint a picture or tell a story when I'm writing. I don't want to just write down a bunch of words just because they rhyme. I want to make sense and give the listener a true sense of art.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

The legacy I want to leave behind is a memorable, and long-lasting one. I want my music and books to live forever. When people do their research on me, I want them to be able to see the hard work that I put into my craft. I want to be looked at as a man who persevered, and gave it one hundred and ten percent at all times. It's hard to be yourself if you lack the confidence, character, and strong-will that it takes to survive in this world. Creating a name for yourself as well as branding your image, will always be a challenge if you don't believe in your abilities. Be sound, and sonically in tune with what your intentions are. I'm unapologetic about my approach to be the best. I don't believe in dimming a person's light to shine, but I definitely won't let anyone try to dim mine. I believe there is room for everyone. As long as you follow your heart, no one can stop the process. I stay in my lane and worry about me, and will make sure no one knocks me off track. My legacy will consist of being accomplished, successful, and fearless. I believe that if you're going to be a rebel, then you should be a rebel with a cause. The statement of life is indeed a true one. If it throws you lemons, then you should make lemonade. There's no sure way of knowing what the future may bring any of us. All we can do is take the information at hand, and make the best of it. I stand firm with my thoughts and how I maneuver throughout life. My legacy is simple. I am T'no Lucian.

IG: @tnolucian

goals
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.