Motivation logo

Sweet Fruit Takes Time

Chasing Dreams and Embracing Change

By JulygwynetPublished 7 months ago • 3 min read
1
Sweet Fruit Takes Time
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Hello there, someone who might enter my life in the near future.

How have you been lately? I've been quite busy. The title of this post, "Sweet Fruit Takes Time," comes from the story of my work. Let me share it with you.

I'm just an ordinary girl—ordinary in terms of my family background, appearance, and even my academic achievements. Although I graduated from high school with honors and completed my university studies with distinction, I didn't pursue the field I had studied. Instead, I found myself in an ordinary office job, a far cry from what my academic accomplishments might have suggested. Despite this seemingly ordinary starting point, I'm filled with confidence, energy, and an insatiable thirst for learning.

I can vividly recall a time six years ago when I was far from the person I am today. Back then, I was somewhat timid, riding my bicycle to English clubs, where I would sit quietly, listening to others converse in English without daring to utter a word myself. The embarrassment of my inability to communicate in English often left me feeling self-conscious, with a profound lack of confidence. Fast forward to today, and in just a few days, I'll be embarking on a journey to the United States for work—a prospect that an ordinary office worker like me would never have dared to dream of.

This extraordinary opportunity I've been afforded is a result of my unwavering diligence, the daily efforts I've put into honing my skills, and, of course, a dash of luck that has graced my path. At times, I jest with the idea that maybe you, the person meant to be a significant part of my life, have yet to enter it, allowing me the time and focus to dedicate myself wholeheartedly to my career (a playful chuckle escapes).

I've been following this section for a while, and I believe that the likelihood of meeting you, "the one" for me, is not easy. However, I still want to put down a few criteria here, who knows if the universe is listening and will help bring you to me. What do you think, my future love?

I believe that men and women are attracted to each other on three levels. First is the instinctual attraction, followed by intelligence and courage, and, perhaps most importantly, personality. I hope that you are older than me, considerably wiser, have a solid career, are a family-oriented figure, a good listener, compassionate, single, spiritually inclined, and maintain good health.

I have many hobbies and interests. I'll list some here to see if we have anything in common: exploring culinary delights, singing, music, painting, playing badminton, watching movies, and reading the news. I also have an interest in adventure sports, but it's mostly kept within my heart as I've never mustered the courage to try them out (chuckles).

By the time this post is published, I'm most likely in the United States. Perhaps it's October 20th when this is posted. I hope these will be memorable milestones that lead me to receiving a letter from you. The one who stirs my emotions and impresses me with your introduction. I'm a strong person, so I'll surely only respond to letters from someone I find to be intelligent, serious, and mature in their words.

If you are far away, please be ready for the challenges of a long-distance relationship. But if you are nearby, feel compatible, and are feeling brave, why not send me a letter? After all, great things take time. I believe I've invested enough time in self-improvement and readiness for a serious relationship. So, don't hesitate; come quickly to "harvest" me into your life. I'm waiting for you.

successhappiness
1

About the Creator

Julygwynet

Inhale life, exhale narratives, poetry, prose, and fleeting and harmonious moments. A perfectionist who enjoys crafting and repurposing words. I write for the simple pleasure of forming patterns and words into images on a blank page.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Arslan7 months ago

    Excellent

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.