Motivation logo

Start doing self reflections you all

Love yourself! Trust yourself!

By TheAfroChicPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
This is you hun

It took me so long to get this idea in my head. Now that I have it, I need to inform you all about it as well. Let me tell you guys right now… It is very very very VERY important that you start caring about yourself, how you live your life, and if you want to live healthy. Yes, I am calling you out on your safari browser. Yes, I am calling you out on your Firefox and your Chrome browser because you need to hear it and fast before it is too late! (If you are STILL using internet explorer, shame on you. You deserve better.) Have you ever wrote down what you needed to work on for 2020? Have you checked within yourself and congratulated your success and your efforts to further your career path and fill your pockets with opportunities? Have you made a step by step guide on how to achieve your short term and long term? Have you looked out for others and distributed positive vibes? If not, WHAT ARE YOU DOING STILL LAYING IN THAT BED AND READING TO FALL ASLEEP? GO DO WHEN YOU NEED TO DO RIGHT NOW! Self-reflections is such a necessity that it is almost impossible for you not to discover who you are.

When you do self-reflections often, hunny nobody can tell you what you already know about yourself. They will stop talking as soon as they see you grow and your skin glow. Let me bring you into my world by elaborating. You begin to notice your strengths, weaknesses, what you love to do, what you hate doing, who your peers are, your goals, your values, your purpose and so much more! Each day I learn a new thing about myself and I share that with the people I love. This will get me a step closer into the healthiest, most promising, and fulfilling part of my future. This will also get me a step closer to happiness. Who would I be if I do not ask myself? Who will I become? Who do I see when I look in the mirror? What is the first thing I think when I see her? What can I do to make myself a better person? How can be a healthy influence? Step in to my world once again to understand where I am coming.

Mentally identify your embarrassing experiences and cringe memories and pretend that you wrote them on a piece of paper. Imagine that the paper is burned to bits and pieces. Those experiences and memories are known to hold us back. Not everything will be forgiven but at least identifying them is helpful. Another thing I found helpful is talking to yourself, Kings and Queens! It is not weird at all and more people should do it. Take the time everyday to talk and remind yourself of who you are and what you need to accomplish today and for the rest of your life. You are all you have so we should make the best of it shall we?

Now let me say this to you and I will keep saying it until you fully understand, self-reflections should NOT be an excuse to expand on your anger towards yourself. Don't kick yourself while your down. Talk to yourself with as much confidence as you can muster and have an assertive attitude so you can take yourself seriously.

Please clear your head. Keep your mind expanding and youthful consistently. It is great to vent to who deserve your words. Make the proper decisions that will make you great. Understand your mistakes.

That my friend, is a job in itself.

future
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.