Motivation logo

So safe inside

Nothing matters, everything matters

By Kathy ReedPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Guessing what is next by Kathy Reed

8/25/2020

So Safe Inside

Written by Kathy Reed

Nothing is safe unless you check it out

When do you think that the best thing that you can do is to stop doing what you are doing? How many times have you decided that the path that you are on is too far from the path that you want to take? When you are reviewing your art do you think that the positive thoughts you had are what will win the race or are you sitting around, wondering if it matters at all. Before you began your artwork, I bet that fifteen minutes before was the safe as it is now. Without being said, you will gain from what you did, not the other way around.

Morning Mystery by Karen Margulis

Safe from whom, who is the big bad wolf

I think that the people that cheer you on really are nowhere to be found when it matters. I have rehearsed and rehearsed what I will say, what will happen next, and also what I can gain. But in the end those same things are also in others person's head. So you play the good guy, but like cat and mouse, the other person, who played along so well in your head, plays the bad guy. That's when you always have to ask your friend, wait am I crazy? No keep selling. ("Learn the rules like a pro, so you can break them like an artist", Picasso. )

Where will you hide from me

Art has a funny way of saying, hey this is the real way that I feel. I have been nearly exhausted and felt like I had to get that idea down on canvas. I had to have this come out this way. Well to make me feel like this. But in selling art, I have noticed the, 'You did this?', or the even unlikely, "Um do you have a business license' or "Are you planning on getting this registered with the State?'. Because I do, I just wonder, since when am I only selling to people with law degree's.

What will they say to the real you

When you finally get the courage to sell, you notice that you are back to being 15 years old again. The cheery chest of that of someone, who is filled with smiles and laughter. Hell, without, no cash, the more you have to try, so on with the tryer, the imaginative kid. The painting drifts from you to the buyer. Then you wonder, if it was crap or the brilliant idea you had to change the world. What if it is crap? You just made $2000.00. Just say that my idea isn't crap. I don't think.

Art by Neil Fogt

What if the end is only the beginning

So you walk or drive home. The wind telling you, it's made over that and some today in cash, so what's it to you. You drive 5 miles over the speed limit, imaging a middle finger to the wind. Because tickets and the real middle finger is going to get you in trouble. You can't wait to paint again. In the face of the chosen ones. You arrive home. Idealess, but not pennyless.

In the beginning, because it starts all over again

In your house, you scream painter, artist, even brilliant mind. You look in the mirror and pump your chest. You say, you know what world, I am here. I will paint across my face, if that'll get you to notice me. There is only one draw back, I think you were my best friend down there. Yes the entire time. Can I ask you what we shall do next?", 'Well, what do you like?". The winds, smirks.

Sources: Bing.com, Google.com, Picasso quotes,

Photos by: Morning Mystery by Karen Margulis , Art by Neil Fogt, Guessing what is next by Kathy Reed

Written by: Kathy Reed

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Kathy Reed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.