Motivation logo

So Long, Fam

Always leaving you behind

By Kathy ReedPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
DTC on the road to riches Kathy Reed

1/8/2021

Title: So Long, Fam

Always leaving you behind

Written by: Kathy Reed

Why do we keep it, why do we keep us

In the moment why do we hope, only, "this will be over soon". In everything we do. We know that the hollow shadow only sucks the soul out of us. Yet the only other way is entirely a black hole itself. I know that when I leave to go do photography the winds hollow around me and suck at me as I try to snap the lanes. It's like my pony tail is always too tight. This is my life. I try to become, only to becan'T. I blink as I think back to, my apartment, see you in four hours.

Give it back! Is it yours?

I normally don't use an alarm clock. This is probably why. My morning is only of black coffee, boots and my camera. It's a canon. I love it. Well I can afford it, and out of the 10 they had, this one didn't have a bad vibe on it. And since, you care, I can still remember the security cameras at Target all the way to the register as I bought it. I took it home and smirked, a 450 dolla camera. I think I'll love it. I wish I had ten. I think as I paint.

Spirit Photography of William Hope Couple with a young female spirit. Taken from website https://www.boredpanda.com/spirit-photography-of-william-hope/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=organic Written by Tom BoredPanda Staff

Get off the route, I'll push your ass off

My last trip, was too Chicago. I wrote about it. I took pictures along the way. Mostly to spite life and say look at me, and then spiritually I wanted to build me portfolio. I once used to walk into campuses with one, now hopefully, the next gazillionare I meet, might want to throw me 10.mil one day for something. I think as I sip my black coffee. On to the next snap. And with my ten million I plan to help, my damn! (evil laugh) I think that once I sell a photograph, the only thing I'll be doing to taking more pictures, because, 10 bucks ain't enough.

Back it up, and bounce it around

So as I get older I think that photography is my crutch - as for something to talk about. I feel lucky. Over a date, I'm like, Yeh, I been here, there and here, you be like I am a Docta and I cut people open. To which I think I have better conversation than. Well, at least I have been practicing. I swear it is the invite that I need sometime. When I used to walk into middle school I knew who I was, because my mom dressed me. In real life, especially without that lunch ticket, God help me for being embarrassed, it is a little tuff. And since this is me, it's best I talk about photography. Otherwise people just think I want to beat their ass. Yeh.

How to master black and white photography By Phil Hall, Chris Rutter (Digital Camera World ) January 12, 2018 Taken from website: https://www.techradar.com/how-to/how-to-master-black-and-white-photography

Throw it on, and backpack it out

So to think back, getting up this early has too be a crime. Getting home and unveiling the canvas has to be more than just heavy thoughts of money. What is in the name if we stop believing and start agreeing. I think that still to this day, your only choice is I agree, that to stop would be only to stop and give it to you. I here by announce you as the winner. Come to think of it, I do that alot with my boyfriend around the waitress...

Sources: Bing.com, Google.com

Websites: https://www.techradar.com/how-to/how-to-master-black-and-white-photography, https://www.boredpanda.com/spirit-photography-of-william-hope/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=organic

Photo of DTC on the road to riches by Kathy Reed

Written by: Kathy Reed

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Kathy Reed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.