Motivation logo

Shower Thoughts

Wishing I'm Something I'm Not

By Paige StoughtPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

"I wish I was a B*tch".

Yep that was my initial thought. I wish I demanded what I wanted and I complained when I didn't get it. That to me is what a B*tch is. I wish I was the type of person that people didn't want to walk all over. I wish I was the person that got my way whether it was the right way or the wrong way. I wish I people would see me instead of overlooking me like I was a nobody. I wish I was missed when everyone but myself was out. I wish I was someone who people couldn't get enough of. I wish I was a B*tch.

But I am not. (At least in my own personal opinion) Obviously people don't like me and in my opinion that's due to their own insecurities and not because of me. I understand I can rub people the wrong way but I don't think I have ever been considered a b*tch. I think I have been considered rude and maybe over the top at times but not a b*tch. I try to be kind to everyone. I try to include everyone. I try to make jokes and keep everyone happy. I try to accommodate everyone without worrying about myself first.

Now I am not saying that every person who gets their way are b*tches but most of them are. And most of them I love dearly and don't know what I would do without them. But being a person who isn't one of them, it gets exhausting and tiring trying to fight silently for what I want.You know I was told when I was younger to work hard for what I want, to respect others, and to not complain when I didn't get my way. That is still what I try to do today. I say please and thank you for the most mundane stuff. When someone want something I don't argue or fight for it even if I want it too. And yes sometimes that is my own damn fault because I am an adult but I have done this for the last 27 years.

Growing up with divorced parents, I didn't really have a choice, My opinion didn't really matter who I saw or where I went. I had to go along with them. *** My parents and step parents are the most amazing human beings on this planet and I am entirely thankful to them so don't twist this sideways.*** But I still never had a voice. I still did whatever they wanted because it made them happy. I do that now. I am an ultimate people pleaser and IT FREAKING SUCKS!!!!! I don't like to make things complicated for other people. I do not want to make other peoples lives harder than they already are. I want to be that breath of fresh air for people. But that can mean that I am miserable and I am unhappy and I am pleasing other people without giving a sh*t about myself. If you are a "b*tch", then you really only care about yourself. I am not saying that is a bad thing. I honestly think that is the greatest thing but that is not me! I aim to please and being a b*tch not only hurts other people but it hurts my heart and sole.

Have I demanded what I wanted more recently? Yes. I have trusted my gut and I have said what is on my mind but if I ever hurt someones feelings in the process I always feel bad because that was never my intention. My intention is to love my self first like my tattoo but it is so hard when I care so much about other people that it makes me sick when others are upset.

So yes I want to be a B*tch because then I can get what I want. I can demand things and people will just go with it. I can make requests and people will honor it. I can whine and complain and people will adjust whatever is going on to accommodate me. I want to be a B*tch.

Unfortunately I am not one...... I will continue to do everything for everyone else before myself. I will continue to make sure that everyone around me is happy before I worry about myself. I will continue to adjust myself to accommodate others. And if that means I don't get everything I want then I have to live with that and I have to work harder. But at least I can be considered more of a kind and considerate person than a selfish b*itch.

***That last sentence kinda got dark but welcome to my blog...

healing
Like

About the Creator

Paige Stought

Just your average girl living the average life struggling with everyday issues.

Go Bucks!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.