Motivation logo

Seeking Human Kindness

Sounds About Right!

By C.T. COLEPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Seeking Human Kindness
Photo by Matt Collamer on Unsplash

Walking word first into this challenge was hard. What are you passionate about? I had to think, could I think? There are so many things for me. You see I have what is called an addictive personality and that causes me to have many passions and ideas. My biggest addiction? I would say that my biggest addiction has to be knowledge and learning. One of my biggest turns ons in a significant other is intelligence. Learning is also what runs humanity. We must learn to do everything in our entire lives. We learn to talk, walk, love, hate. We learn to do the things that change us, build us up, tear us down.

Most of our destructive behaviors are learned. The first one that we learn is how to hate ourselves. We learn to compare ourselves to everyone else instead of comparing ourselves to who we used to be, how far have we come in our own lives, how much have we grown, or how have we improved as people ect. Almost everything we do is based on what someone else thinks, does, or has instead of what we think, want, or do.

Most of the way we look at others is started in a hateful way as well. So many people spend so much time tearing each other down instead of building each other up. The first thing we do is find the flaws in everyone as soon as we meet them. It is not always intentional, but the comparison starts right away and finding the flaws in someone else is used to make us feel better about the things we think we do not excel at.

If I could start a business that was member-only, it would be an online platform. The platform would be a place where members would go to learn about the things that other people have been through and the things they did to overcome the obstacle. The goal of all content on the platform would be to lift up our fellow humans and help them through their daily challenges with what we have been through in our own challenges.

In my ideal online business world, I would have a place where membership connects you to everything you ever dreamed of, as long as it was uplifting and kind. Want a laugh? You got it. Need help losing weight? We got you. Feeling Depressed? I have been there. Kids driving you nuts? Mine too, let us trade tips and tricks.

I know that the possibilities are endless and that there is a real market, but unfortunately, I am in need of the site to help build the confidence to create it. Every time I start something that I am passionate about it always falls to the back burner of my life because I never have enough self-confidence to keep it going. I have a project in Kickstarter that I am putting off releasing for fear of failure. That is all it is, a fear, and that fear can be taken care of with a little support.

Vocal has been the only thing that I have done confidently. I come on here and I write. The words pour out onto the virtual paper and I actually post what I have to say. All but one of my stories on here have been nonfiction. That is something I never thought I would do. I never thought that I would actually publish anything and let someone else read it, but I now do it on a regular basis. I want this kind of power in everything else I try to do.

I would start a members only business that provided that support to people. I think that most of the people featured in my online business would be considered life coaches, but I prefer to think of them as Light Lifters. People who increase the light in your life so that you can see it for yourself.

goals

About the Creator

C.T. COLE

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    C.T. COLEWritten by C.T. COLE

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.