Motivation logo

"Respect Your Vibe"

Trust Your Gut Instinct...

By Teodora NavidadPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Top Story - September 2022
42
"Respect Your Vibe"
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

What does respect your vibe mean? It basically means being comfortable enough in your own skin to trust your own gut instinct, even if someone tells you different. Like this quote says "Never Discredit Your Gut Instinct. You are not paranoid. Your body can pick up on bad and good vibrations. If something deep inside you says something isn't right about a person or situation, trust it." (SimpleReminders.com) You don't have to explain to anyone your decision. Just trust your vibe. When you trust yourself and your decisions other people will trust you too.

It comes down to being confident in yourself and standing firm in your beliefs, having standards and boundaries in your life. It all pertains to everything in your life like relationships, jobs and goals.

There have been times in my past that I didn't trust my vibe, or my intuition and it led me the wrong way. At times, I was insecure with trusting my myself that I was even a doormat to certain situations and people because I didn't know how to say no to those situations and let people walk all over me. When I did do something, I didn't want to do or socialize with the wrong people. I just exhausted myself and caused myself stress and anxiety because it is possible to give too much of yourself. It's great to be a giver but you have to remember not to give too much. You have to be able to take care of yourself first before you can take care of other people and that is not being selfish.

In that way you'll "be such a beautiful soul that people will crave your vibes." (darlingquote.com) You ever have children and animals gravitate to you? That's because of the goodness of your vibe that comes from your soul and your heart. What you feel from the inside shows up on the outside. When you're comfortable in your own skin and always trust your gut instinct people will want to be around the good vibes that you emulate.

Another way to get that feeling of respecting your vibe is to show gratitude and forgiveness towards yourself and to others and shift your focus to the present moment and enjoy the moment.

This is the definition of a vibe: It's a distinctive mood or aura surrounding a person, thing or place, as sensed or felt by another person. It's like a happy person smiling and having a positive effect on those around them because they are relaxed and comfortable with themselves and their life.

It's also being at peace with yourself and being able to be confident in every decision that you make in your when life even when life lets you down.

Who wouldn't want to be around a person with that kind of vibe. So, respect your vibe and always trust your gut instinct because it will always lead you on the right path in life.

Below are some quotes that will motivate and inspire you to" Respect Your Vibe" and trust your gut instinct from http://www.splashlearn.com/blog

~ Do life with love!

~ Recognize your struggle to recognize your progress.

~ Think positive and let good vibes flow

~ I don't know how I will do it yet, but I will do it.

~ You deserve happiness

~ Be you. Truly & unapologetically you!

~ Let your thoughts go. Why focus on something you can't control?

~ Each one can make a difference. Be kind. Stay grounded.

~ Some days are hard. On those days, never forget to pat yourself on the

and tell yourself you're okay today.

~ You are doing the best you can, so be easy on yourself.

~ Be you. There's no one better you can be!

~~

quotes
42

About the Creator

Teodora Navidad

I currently live in San Diego, California near the coast. I'm working my BA in Graphic Design and Media Arts Concentration UX Design at Southern New Hampshire University. I enjoy painting and writing about Empowerment.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • S - Gold2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing, great write up!

  • Edgar Romero2 years ago

    I like this

  • Fester Hammer2 years ago

    Very good

  • Javed Baloch2 years ago

    I don't know how I will do it yet, but I will do it. thanks 🙏

  • The little things indeed matters. Often times, people neglect this area of their life. Thanks for this great message. I live, I learn.

  • Dylan 2 years ago

    This was really well written and motivating! It’s a very positive message illustrated fantastically through your writing! Great work!!!

  • The Dani Writer2 years ago

    A great message! My favourite quote is "Do life with love!" I do trust my vibe and it is a highly recommended practice. Here's to ALL our respective vibes being trusted and honoured. Woo.Hoooooo!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.