Motivation logo

Rebounding Our Energy

The gift that keeps on giving

By The Breatharian BloggerPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

I'm sure that you have heard of many laws in life. Different laws of nature or spiritual success. You may have even heard of different explanations. Things like Ockham's Razor: the surest explanation is the simplest. Or Murphy's Law that says: if anything can go wrong, it will. The Laws of Gravity, what goes up must come down. There are hundreds of laws to discover and dissect.

One of the laws that has changed me most is the law of energy. Learning how energy can neither be created nor destroyed. Energy only changes form. This energetic law gave me so much in my life that I never knew until now. I'm just beginning to know more and more about it. What's fun is this law can mean something different to everyone that comes across it.

The Perfect Stranger

By Lina Yatsen on Unsplash

I can remember riding a train from Texas to California. As I rode, I came in contact with many people. I always love meeting wonderful individuals and having awesome conversations. We don't even have to exchange numbers. Sometimes we don't even have to exchange names. It could be the most perfect stranger.

There is always a message and a lesson you can learn from another person. On this particular train ride, I met a lady named Genie. She told me stories of being in the military and traveling from place to place. She also taught me how to make origami butterflies. So even if I don't remember everything that she said, I still remember the way that she made me feel.

Impacting Lives

By Rebecca Freeman on Unsplash

I started to practice making more and more butterflies. I did it over and over. Without knowing it, I was able to impact others. Arriving in California, I met a young girl named Hayden. I was able to make origami butterflies for her and family. When I taught her, she asked me to make her a personal one and so I did. Later she said that she wanted to give something to me. It was the same butterfly, only now it had writing on it.

"Dear Daniel, (that's my middle name) I think you are an artist. If you are not, I think you should be. You're the best. Love, Hayden."

When I got this butterfly and read the message, it just about brought tears to my eyes. It reminded me that my mission in life has been to allow my inner child to impact the lives of this generation. Knowing that I was able to do that by being myself was a revelation. I didn't have to be anyone else but me. Being me made all the difference.

The Small Affects the All

By NASA on Unsplash

I realize now that we can rebound energy. Everything influences everything else. The small affects the all. If I had never taken that train ride, would I have ever learned how to make origami butterflies? If I had never learned how to make origami butterflies, would I have ever had the confidence to teach others? If I had never made that butterfly for Hayden, would she have written that message that impacted my life? If she had never written that message, would you be reading this right now?

This is where the energy has flown, and it doesn't have to stop here. As you read this, may you be affected with the same energy I was. May you be inspired to also send out your energy. Allowing it to go viral and infect everyone that you touch and everyone they touch. With the goodness and kindness to know that our lives are never small enough to impact the entire world.

Whatever energy you send out goes on forever. When you put out your energy, my friend, all things are possible. Know that you have the power of positivity and you also have the power of encouragement. You can inspire another person. You can impress upon someone else. This power that you have inside you is for others. For people to realize their own light. Be the spark that lights someone else's candle today. It's as easy as being yourself.

advice
1

About the Creator

The Breatharian Blogger

Here to inspire you on your journey. ✊🏾

Connect with me on IG @jromeshaw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.